Software directory
Best CRM Software: 11 tools compared for 2026
CRM software stores contacts, companies and deals in one place and tracks every interaction from first lead to closed sale. Sales teams use it to manage pipelines, follow-ups and forecasts, and many tools add email, marketing and service features.
- Tools compared
- 11
- Publish prices
- 11 of 11
- Free plan or trial
- 11 of 11
- Median G2 rating
- 4.4
CRM Software at a glance
| Tool | Best for | Pricing model | Starting price | G2 rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mid-size and large sales orgs that need deep customization, forecasting and a huge app ecosystem. | per user | $25/user/month (Starter Suite) | 4.4 (25,324 reviews) | |
| Teams starting free with up to 2 users. | per user | Free for up to 2 users; Sales Hub Starter from 7 USD per seat per month | 4.4 (13,399 reviews) | |
| Small sales teams that live in a visual deal pipeline. | per user | $14/user/month billed annually (Lite) | 4.3 (3,096 reviews) | |
| Small businesses that want a free start and cheap per-user editions. | per user | Free for up to 3 users; Standard $14/user/month billed annually | 4.1 (2,940 reviews) | |
| Inside-sales and SDR teams that call and email at volume. | per user | $9 per user/month (Solo) at the lower listed price, $19 at the higher; the vendor does not say which is monthly and which annual | 4.7 (2,073 reviews) | |
| Organizations already standardized on Microsoft 365, Teams and Power Platform. | per user | $65/user/month paid yearly (Sales Professional) | 3.8 (1,622 reviews) | |
| Teams that want a customizable board-based CRM. | per user | 12 per seat/month billed yearly (Basic) | 4.5 (1,429 reviews) | |
| Small to mid-size teams wanting a cheap entry tier. | per user | $9/user/month billed annually (Growth) | 4.5 (1,235 reviews) | |
| Small teams that live in Gmail and Google Workspace. | per user | $23 per user/month billed annually (Basic); $29 monthly | 4.5 (1,152 reviews) | |
| Small and mid-size teams that need CRM plus project tracking after a deal closes. | per user | $29 per user/month billed annually (CRM Plus) | 4.2 (931 reviews) | |
| Very small teams that want one flat price and no feature tiers. | per user | $15/user/month | 4.9 (665 reviews) |
Prices as published by each vendor on October 24, 2026. "Contact sales" means no public price. G2 ratings read on the same day.
Security and contract checklist for CRM software
| Tool | SAML SSO | SCIM provisioning | Audit logs | Data residency | Contract | Support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Salesforce Sales Cloud | SAML federated authentication available in all editions per Salesforce docs (older version of the doc) | Not published | Not published | Not published | Starter monthly or annual; Pro Suite and above annual. | Standard success plan included in all licenses; Premier included with Core, Advanced, Max; Signature via account executive. |
| HubSpot CRM | Not published | Not published | Not published | US East (AWS) default; EU Frankfurt for new customers since 2021. | Monthly or annual commitment. | Not published |
| Pipedrive | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Monthly plans available. | Live chat support listed with Growth per third-party summary. |
| Close | Google SSO on all plans; SAML not listed. | Not published | Not published | AWS hosted; locations are listed in the vendor's Trust Center. | 14-day trial, 30-day money-back guarantee. | Not published |
| monday CRM | Not stated on CRM pricing page; likely Ultimate ('security and governance'), confirm with sales. | Not published | Ultimate lists advanced log rules. | Not published | Monthly available on Basic to Pro. | 24/7 priority support on Ultimate. |
| Freshsales | Not published | Not published | Enterprise only. | Not published | Billing-period toggle; monthly prices not published. | Not published |
| Copper | Single sign-on (Okta) listed on the pricing page; plan not specified by the vendor. | Not published | Not published | Not stated; EU transfers covered by SCCs in Terms of Service. | Monthly billing available; cancellation terms not verified. | Premium support on Business annual; other channels not verified. |
| Insightly | Enterprise only (SAML), per pricing feature table; vendor confirmation advised. | Enterprise only, per pricing feature table. | Enterprise only. | Not published | Annual billing; 14-day trial. | Premier support 20% of license, $3,000 minimum. |
| Less Annoying CRM | Not published | Not published | Not published | US only: AWS North Virginia. | Monthly, no contract, cancel any time. | Free email and phone support for all users. |
Which plan includes SSO, SCIM and audit logs often decides the real price. "Not published" means the vendor's public pages do not say; ask before you sign.
How to compare CRM software
- Pipeline management. Visual deal stages and forecasting are the core reason sales teams buy a CRM.
- Email and calendar integration. Automatic logging of Gmail/Outlook threads decides whether reps actually keep data current.
- Sales automation. Task, sequence and lead-routing automation separates light contact managers from real CRMs.
- Reporting and forecasting. Managers need pipeline and revenue reports without exporting to spreadsheets.
- Mobile app. Field and remote reps update deals on the go.
- Integrations and marketplace. Connections to accounting, marketing and support tools avoid double entry.
- Pricing model and free tier. Per-user tiers, paywalled automation and free plans change real cost at 10 to 200 seats.
- Target company size. Solo-friendly tools and enterprise platforms scale and cost very differently.
| Tool | Pipeline management | Email and calendar integration | Sales automation | Reporting and forecasting | Mobile app | Integrations and marketplace | Pricing model and free tier | Target company size |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Salesforce Sales Cloud | Opportunity and pipeline management is G2's highest-scored area (about 8.7 to 9.0) | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | AgentExchange marketplace access from Pro Suite; Web Services API costs an extra $25/user/month. | Six per-user tiers, only Starter Suite billable monthly; AI, API access and premium support are paid extras. | Small teams (Starter) through global enterprises. |
| HubSpot CRM | Deal pipelines, deal scoring. | HubSpot Sales Extensions in Gmail and Outlook. | Multi-channel sequences. | Sales analytics and AI pipeline projections. | IOS and Android. | 2,000+ marketplace integrations. | Per seat, free tier up to 2 users, onboarding fees on Pro and Enterprise. | SMB to enterprise. |
| Pipedrive | Core visual pipeline from Lite. | Full email sync from Growth. | Automations and sequences from Growth. | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Four per-user tiers; monthly billing costs 40 to 70% more than annual on lower tiers. | Small teams. |
| Zoho CRM | Multiple pipelines from Standard; forecasting from Standard. | Calendar integration from Standard; Slack/Zoom/Teams integration. | Workflows in Free; process management from Professional; approvals from Enterprise. | Standard reports in Free; unlimited reports from Professional. | Mobile apps included, including Free. | Not verified | Free for 3 users, then four per-user editions with annual discount. | Small to mid-size (62% of G2 reviewers are small business) |
| Close | Pipelines on all plans; workflows from Growth. | 3 connected email accounts on Solo/Essentials, 10 on Growth/Scale. | Workflows, bulk email and power dialer from Growth. | Custom graph reporting on Scale. | Not verified | Not verified | Per user plus usage for calls and SMS. | Small and mid-size sales teams. |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 Sales | Lead-to-cash sales process, forecasting and quota tracking in Enterprise. | Outlook app and enhanced email; Teams integration. | Sequences, sales accelerator, Sales Qualification and Opportunity agents. | Power BI embedded dashboards; predictive forecasting in Premium. | IOS and Android Sales mobile app. | LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Teams, ZoomInfo, softphone, Power Platform. | Per user, paid yearly, three tiers plus Relationship Sales. | Mid-size to enterprise. |
| monday CRM | Board-based pipelines; limits rise by plan. | Not verified | 250 automations/month on Standard, 25K on Pro. | 1 dashboard Basic, 5 Standard, 50 Pro, unlimited Ultimate. | IOS/Android apps from Standard. | Not verified | Per seat, tiered limits, plans start from 3 users. | Small to mid-size; over 40 users needs a quote. |
| Freshsales | Kanban view on Growth. | Not verified | Basic workflows on Growth; sales sequences from Pro. | Forecasting insights on Enterprise only. | Not verified | Not verified | Three tiers billed annually, plus add-ons. | Startups through mid-large businesses. |
| Copper | Pipelines on all plans; task automation on Basic, workflow automation from Professional. | Built around Gmail and Google Workspace; reviewers report occasional sync mismatches. | Task automation on Basic, workflow automation from Professional, email series on Business. | Reporting from Professional, custom reports on Business. | Mobile app listed on comparison page, plan assignment not stated. | Google Workspace, Okta SSO listed; marketplace size not verified. | Per user, no free plan, free trial without credit card. | Small business (about 79% of G2 reviews are small-business) |
| Insightly | Lead, contact and opportunity management with project management on every CRM plan. | Not verified | Lead routing and workflow automation from Professional. | Advanced reports and prebuilt dashboards from Plus. | Not verified | AppConnect integration platform sold separately from $249/month for 25,000 tasks. | Per user, annual billing only, no free plan, 14-day trial. | Small business (about 73% of G2 reviews) |
| Less Annoying CRM | Unlimited pipelines and custom fields. | Email logging included. | Task management; limited automation per G2 complaints. | Limited reporting per G2 complaints. | Mobile access included. | Not verified | One plan, $15 per user per month, no tiers. | Small teams. |
The 11 tools in detail
Salesforce Sales Cloud
The market-leading enterprise CRM, sold in six per-user tiers from a $25 Starter Suite to a $550 Max edition.
- Starting price
- $25/user/month (Starter Suite)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (25,324 reviews)
- Pipeline management
- Opportunity and pipeline management is G2's highest-scored area (about 8.7 to 9.0)
- Integrations and marketplace
- AgentExchange marketplace access from Pro Suite; Web Services API costs an extra $25/user/month.
- Pricing model and free tier
- Six per-user tiers, only Starter Suite billable monthly; AI, API access and premium support are paid extras.
- Target company size
- Small teams (Starter) through global enterprises.
Choose it if
- Mid-size and large sales orgs that need deep customization, forecasting and a huge app ecosystem.
- Teams that want one platform for sales, service and analytics (Slack, Tableau bundled from Core)
Skip it if
- Teams under about 10 reps that want flat, simple pricing.
- Buyers who need monthly flexibility above Starter: Pro Suite and up are annual only.
Worth knowing
- Only Starter Suite can be billed monthly; Pro Suite ($100) and above are annual only per the pricing page.
- Web Services API access is a separate $25/user/month add-on, which matters for integrations on lower tiers.
- Premier Support is included from Core but is an add-on on Pro Suite.
Full Salesforce Sales Cloud review · Salesforce Sales Cloud alternatives
HubSpot CRM
Free-to-start CRM that grows into paid Sales Hub tiers with per-seat prices and mandatory onboarding fees at the top.
- Starting price
- Free for up to 2 users; Sales Hub Starter from 7 USD per seat per month
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (13,399 reviews)
- Pipeline management
- Deal pipelines, deal scoring.
- Email and calendar integration
- HubSpot Sales Extensions in Gmail and Outlook.
- Sales automation
- Multi-channel sequences.
- Reporting and forecasting
- Sales analytics and AI pipeline projections.
Choose it if
- Teams starting free with up to 2 users.
- SMBs wanting a large app marketplace.
Skip it if
- Budget teams needing automation, since Professional costs 90-100 USD per seat plus 1,500 USD onboarding.
Worth knowing
- Professional requires 1,500 USD onboarding, Enterprise 3,500 USD.
- EU data center (Frankfurt) available to new customers since 2021.
- SOC 2 Type 2 report only via Trust Center.
Pipedrive
A pipeline-first CRM for small sales teams with four tiers, all cheaper when billed annually.
- Starting price
- $14/user/month billed annually (Lite)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (3,096 reviews)
- Pipeline management
- Core visual pipeline from Lite.
- Email and calendar integration
- Full email sync from Growth.
- Sales automation
- Automations and sequences from Growth.
- Pricing model and free tier
- Four per-user tiers; monthly billing costs 40 to 70% more than annual on lower tiers.
Choose it if
- Small sales teams that live in a visual deal pipeline.
- Teams who want sequences and email sync at around $39 per user.
Skip it if
- Buyers who need public SSO details before choosing a tier.
- Teams wanting a free plan.
Worth knowing
- Pipedrive moved from a five-tier to a four-tier lineup in 2025 per third-party summaries; check which pricing you are quoted.
- Monthly billing is $10 to $30 higher per user than annual on each tier.
- LeadBooster and Smart Docs are bundled only on Premium and Ultimate; on Lite/Growth they are about $32.50/month each per third parties.
Zoho CRM
A low-cost, wide-feature CRM with a free 3-user plan and four paid editions priced per user.
- Starting price
- Free for up to 3 users; Standard $14/user/month billed annually
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.1 (2,940 reviews)
- Pipeline management
- Multiple pipelines from Standard; forecasting from Standard.
- Email and calendar integration
- Calendar integration from Standard; Slack/Zoom/Teams integration.
- Sales automation
- Workflows in Free; process management from Professional; approvals from Enterprise.
- Reporting and forecasting
- Standard reports in Free; unlimited reports from Professional.
Choose it if
- Small businesses that want a free start and cheap per-user editions.
- Teams already using other Zoho apps.
Skip it if
- Buyers who need public SSO/audit details before shortlisting.
- Teams that want one simple flat tier.
Worth knowing
- Free edition is limited to 3 users with 5,000 API calls/day and up to 10 free data exports.
- Zoho's pricing page shows INR by default; USD and local VAT/tax differ, so quote in your own currency.
- Field-level encryption and developer sandbox only on Enterprise.
Close
Close is a sales CRM for inside-sales teams with a built-in dialer, SMS and email sequences.
- Starting price
- $9 per user/month (Solo) at the lower listed price, $19 at the higher; the vendor does not say which is monthly and which annual
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (2,073 reviews)
- Pipeline management
- Pipelines on all plans; workflows from Growth.
- Email and calendar integration
- 3 connected email accounts on Solo/Essentials, 10 on Growth/Scale.
- Sales automation
- Workflows, bulk email and power dialer from Growth.
- Reporting and forecasting
- Custom graph reporting on Scale.
Choose it if
- Inside-sales and SDR teams that call and email at volume.
- Small teams wanting calling built into the CRM.
Skip it if
- Teams needing SAML SSO (only Google SSO listed)
- Buyers who dislike usage-based calling costs.
Worth knowing
- Calls and SMS billed by usage, about $0.02 per minute outbound.
- Call Assistant add-on $50/month per org plus $0.02/minute.
- Role-based access and custom objects only on Scale.
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Sales
Microsoft's CRM sold per user in Professional, Enterprise and Premium tiers, tied to Dataverse, Teams and Copilot.
- Starting price
- $65/user/month paid yearly (Sales Professional)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 3.8 (1,622 reviews)
- Pipeline management
- Lead-to-cash sales process, forecasting and quota tracking in Enterprise.
- Email and calendar integration
- Outlook app and enhanced email; Teams integration.
- Sales automation
- Sequences, sales accelerator, Sales Qualification and Opportunity agents.
- Reporting and forecasting
- Power BI embedded dashboards; predictive forecasting in Premium.
Choose it if
- Organizations already standardized on Microsoft 365, Teams and Power Platform.
- Enterprises wanting AI agents (qualification, opportunity) inside the CRM.
Skip it if
- Small teams that need quick, light setup (G2 reviewers cite long customization time)
- Buyers who dislike annual-only commitments.
Worth knowing
- Runs on Microsoft Dataverse and Power Apps model-driven design.
- Sales Professional uses a subset of the entities in Sales Enterprise.
- Relationship Sales (with LinkedIn Sales Navigator) requires 10 seats minimum.
monday CRM
A work-management-style CRM with four tiers whose limits (contacts, automations, dashboards) rise with each plan.
- Starting price
- 12 per seat/month billed yearly (Basic)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (1,429 reviews)
- Pipeline management
- Board-based pipelines; limits rise by plan.
- Sales automation
- 250 automations/month on Standard, 25K on Pro.
- Reporting and forecasting
- 1 dashboard Basic, 5 Standard, 50 Pro, unlimited Ultimate.
- Mobile app
- IOS/Android apps from Standard.
Choose it if
- Teams that want a customizable board-based CRM.
- Companies already using monday.com for work management.
Skip it if
- Teams under 3 users (plans start from 3 users)
- Buyers wanting a free plan.
Worth knowing
- Plans start from 3 users per the FAQ.
- More than 40 users requires a sales quote.
- Contacts and deals are capped: 1,000 Basic, 10,000 Standard, 100,000 Pro.
Freshsales
Freshworks' sales CRM with three tiers from $9 per user, reserving audit logs and field-level permissions for the top tier.
- Starting price
- $9/user/month billed annually (Growth)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (1,235 reviews)
- Pipeline management
- Kanban view on Growth.
- Sales automation
- Basic workflows on Growth; sales sequences from Pro.
- Reporting and forecasting
- Forecasting insights on Enterprise only.
- Pricing model and free tier
- Three tiers billed annually, plus add-ons.
Choose it if
- Small to mid-size teams wanting a cheap entry tier.
- Teams already on Freshdesk or other Freshworks products.
Skip it if
- Teams needing audit logs below the $59 Enterprise tier.
- Buyers who need a permanent free plan.
Worth knowing
- Audit logs are included on the Enterprise plan only.
- Branded documents add-on costs $19/user/month.
- Freddy AI Agent costs $49 per 100 sessions; paid plans include 500 trial sessions, once per account.
Copper
Copper is a CRM built around Google Workspace that logs Gmail and Calendar activity into contacts and deals.
- Starting price
- $23 per user/month billed annually (Basic); $29 monthly
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (1,152 reviews)
- Pipeline management
- Pipelines on all plans; task automation on Basic, workflow automation from Professional.
- Email and calendar integration
- Built around Gmail and Google Workspace; reviewers report occasional sync mismatches.
- Sales automation
- Task automation on Basic, workflow automation from Professional, email series on Business.
- Reporting and forecasting
- Reporting from Professional, custom reports on Business.
Choose it if
- Small teams that live in Gmail and Google Workspace.
- Teams wanting a simple pipeline without admin overhead.
Skip it if
- Teams needing deep customization or enterprise controls.
- Microsoft 365 shops.
Worth knowing
- Annual price is up to 26% below monthly; Business plan list is $134 monthly vs $99 annual.
- Contact caps by plan: 2,500 / 15,000 / unlimited.
- Premium support and personal onboarding only for eligible annual Professional and Business accounts.
Insightly
Insightly is a CRM with built-in project management, sold with optional marketing, service and integration products.
- Starting price
- $29 per user/month billed annually (CRM Plus)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.2 (931 reviews)
- Pipeline management
- Lead, contact and opportunity management with project management on every CRM plan.
- Sales automation
- Lead routing and workflow automation from Professional.
- Reporting and forecasting
- Advanced reports and prebuilt dashboards from Plus.
- Integrations and marketplace
- AppConnect integration platform sold separately from $249/month for 25,000 tasks.
Choose it if
- Small and mid-size teams that need CRM plus project tracking after a deal closes.
- Teams that want a bundled CRM, marketing and service suite.
Skip it if
- Buyers who need month-to-month billing (page lists annual only)
- Teams wanting SSO below the Enterprise tier.
Worth knowing
- Integrations platform AppConnect is a separate product with a required $3,000 technical setup fee.
- Guided onboarding at $1,500 is listed as required.
- Premier support is 20% of license with a $3,000 annual minimum.
Less Annoying CRM
A single-plan CRM at $15 per user per month with all features, free phone and email support, and no contracts.
- Starting price
- $15/user/month
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.9 (665 reviews)
- Pipeline management
- Unlimited pipelines and custom fields.
- Email and calendar integration
- Email logging included.
- Sales automation
- Task management; limited automation per G2 complaints.
- Reporting and forecasting
- Limited reporting per G2 complaints.
Choose it if
- Very small teams that want one flat price and no feature tiers.
- Small businesses that value phone support.
Skip it if
- Larger teams needing advanced reporting and automation (G2 complaints)
- Buyers requiring SSO or formal compliance certifications.
Worth knowing
- No tiers: every feature is in the single $15 plan.
- Free phone and email support for all users including trial users.
- Hosted on AWS in North Virginia; BAA available for healthcare.
Frequently asked questions
What is CRM software?
CRM software stores contacts, companies and deals in one place and tracks every interaction from first lead to closed sale. Sales teams use it to manage pipelines, follow-ups and forecasts, and many tools add email, marketing and service features.
Which CRM software publish their pricing?
11 of the 11 tools we compared publish prices: Salesforce Sales Cloud ($25/user/month (Starter Suite)); HubSpot CRM (Free for up to 2 users; Sales Hub Starter from 7 USD per seat per month); Pipedrive ($14/user/month billed annually (Lite)); Zoho CRM (Free for up to 3 users; Standard $14/user/month billed annually); Close ($9 per user/month (Solo) at the lower listed price, $19 at the higher; the vendor does not say which is monthly and which annual); Microsoft Dynamics 365 Sales ($65/user/month paid yearly (Sales Professional)); monday CRM (12 per seat/month billed yearly (Basic)); Freshsales ($9/user/month billed annually (Growth)); Copper ($23 per user/month billed annually (Basic); $29 monthly); Insightly ($29 per user/month billed annually (CRM Plus)); Less Annoying CRM ($15/user/month). The others quote on request, so ask for a written quote that names the seat or spend basis, the term and the renewal uplift.
Which CRM software have a free plan or free trial?
Salesforce Sales Cloud (free trial), HubSpot CRM (free plan), Pipedrive (free trial), Zoho CRM (free plan, free trial), Close (free trial), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Sales (free trial), monday CRM (free trial), Freshsales (free trial), Copper (free trial), Insightly (free trial) and Less Annoying CRM (free trial), according to the vendors' sites on October 24, 2026.
Which CRM software include SSO below the enterprise plan?
Salesforce Sales Cloud (SAML federated authentication available in all editions per Salesforce docs (older version of the doc)); Close (Google SSO on all plans; SAML not listed); monday CRM (Not stated on CRM pricing page; likely Ultimate ('security and governance'), confirm with sales); Copper (Single sign-on (Okta) listed on the pricing page; plan not specified by the vendor). The other tools either reserve SAML SSO for their enterprise tier or do not say on their public pages.
Which CRM software are rated highest on G2?
Among tools with at least 20 G2 reviews: Less Annoying CRM 4.9 from 665 reviews, Close 4.7 from 2073 reviews, monday CRM 4.5 from 1429 reviews. Ratings were read on October 24, 2026; small review counts move quickly, so read recent reviews from companies your size.