Software directory
8 Calendly alternatives for 2026
The tools buyers compare with Calendly, side by side on price, pricing model and what each one is built for.
Why teams look beyond Calendly
- Free plan very limited.
- SSO and SCIM are paid extras below Enterprise.
- Buyers who need EU data residency (US data centers per help center)
- Teams needing SSO without paying Teams add-on or Enterprise.
From Calendly's published plan limits and recurring themes in public reviews. See the Calendly review for sources.
Calendly vs. its alternatives
| Tool | Pricing model | Starting price | G2 rating | Pricing model | Target company size | Reminders and no-show reduction | Payments and deposits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| per user | Free; Standard $10 per seat per month billed monthly | 4.7 (2,624 reviews) | Per seat; free, Standard, Teams, Enterprise. | Individuals to enterprise; Enterprise minimum 50 seats. | |||
| per calendar | $16 per month billed annually ($20 monthly) | 4.6 (410 reviews) | Per plan by number of calendars (1, 6, 36) | Solo to small service businesses; Enterprise tier exists. | Text reminders included in Standard and Premium. | ||
| per seat as part of Sales Hub | Free for up to 2 users (1 personal link) | 4.4 (13,617 reviews) | Per Sales Hub seat. | SMB sales teams to enterprise. | |||
| per user (seat) | Free; Pro $11/seat/month billed annually (third-party) | 4.4 (2,067 reviews) | Per seat; Enterprise annual quote. | Individuals to enterprise. | Automated reminders from Pro. | Stripe payments on Team (3% commission on Free per Koalendar) | |
| per user | Free; Individual about $8.10/month billed annually | 4.7 (1,934 reviews) | Tiered by calendar connections and booking pages; Teams per member. | Individuals to teams up to 50 members. | Reminder emails and SMS (SMS is an extra-cost add-on) | Stripe payments (Apple Pay, Google Pay, cards) | |
| per user (per staff calendar) | Free; Pro from $5/user/month (annual billing) | 4.5 (269 reviews) | Per staff calendar; free up to 4 users. | Solo operators and small service teams. | Free: one email reminder. Pro: SMS (500 credits/month per Pro user) and two reminders. | Free: online and in-person payments via Square, Stripe, PayPal, LawPay. Deposits on Pro. | |
| per provider tier plus booking volume | Free; paid from $11.9/month billed annually | 4.4 (109 reviews) | Tiered by monthly bookings and provider count, not per seat. | Solo providers to mid-size service businesses; Enterprise tier for multi-location. | SMS, WhatsApp credits sold separately (100 credits for $8) | Payments, deposits and tips from Basic; refunds and payment links on Premium; no platform transaction fees. | |
| vcita | per user | $35/month (Kickstart, billed annually) | 4.5 (80 reviews) | Tiered monthly plan; per-seat rates exist on some tiers. | Solo and small service businesses. | SMS reminders from Manage tier; monthly SMS credit 100/250/500 (US) | Invoicing on all tiers; recurring payments and billing automation on Manage + Grow. |
| per user | $6 per user/month (Basic, annual billing, per third-party and Zoho comparison page) | 4.1 (54 reviews) | Per user per month; free plan for 1 user. | Solo providers and small teams, scales to multi-location on Premium. | Email reminders on free plan; SMS workflows listed on pricing page (plan not stated) | Payment provider integrations listed; third-party sources place online payments on Premium. |
The alternatives in detail
Acuity Scheduling
Appointment booking tool for service businesses, priced per calendar and owned by Squarespace.
- Starting price
- $16 per month billed annually ($20 monthly)
- Pricing model
- per calendar
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (410 reviews)
- Pricing model
- Per plan by number of calendars (1, 6, 36)
- Target company size
- Solo to small service businesses; Enterprise tier exists.
- Reminders and no-show reduction
- Text reminders included in Standard and Premium.
- Team and round-robin scheduling
- Multiple calendars (6 or 36) by plan.
Choose it if
- Service businesses (coaches, salons, consultants) booking client appointments.
- Solo operators who price by calendar rather than seat.
Skip it if
- Large teams needing SSO or SCIM (not mentioned on pricing page)
- Sales teams wanting round-robin routing.
Worth knowing
- Priced by calendars, not users: 1, up to 6, up to 36.
- Text reminders only on Standard and above.
- Acuity subscription is separate from a Squarespace site subscription.
HubSpot Meetings
Meeting-link scheduler included in HubSpot Sales Hub and free CRM, with data going straight into HubSpot records.
- Starting price
- Free for up to 2 users (1 personal link)
- Pricing model
- per seat as part of Sales Hub
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (13,617 reviews)
- Pricing model
- Per Sales Hub seat.
- Target company size
- SMB sales teams to enterprise.
- Team and round-robin scheduling
- Team links from Starter; round robin details not verified.
- Branding and website embedding
- HubSpot branding removed from Starter.
Choose it if
- Teams already on HubSpot CRM who want booked meetings logged automatically.
- Small teams starting free (up to 2 users)
Skip it if
- Teams not using HubSpot.
- Service businesses needing deposits and customer-facing booking apps.
Worth knowing
- Meetings is not sold standalone, so true cost is a Sales Hub seat.
- Professional and Enterprise add one-time onboarding fees ($1,500 and $3,500)
- Free tier shows HubSpot branding on meeting links.
Doodle
Group polls, sign-up sheets and booking pages, with per-seat Pro and Team plans and SSO on Enterprise.
- Starting price
- Free; Pro $11/seat/month billed annually (third-party)
- Pricing model
- per user (seat)
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (2,067 reviews)
- Pricing model
- Per seat; Enterprise annual quote.
- Target company size
- Individuals to enterprise.
- Reminders and no-show reduction
- Automated reminders from Pro.
- Payments and deposits
- Stripe payments on Team (3% commission on Free per Koalendar)
Choose it if
- Coordinating meeting times across many external participants with group polls.
- Teams wanting admin console and roles on the Team plan.
Skip it if
- Sales teams needing round robin and CRM routing (not verified)
- Buyers on tight budgets needing automated reminders on the free plan.
Worth knowing
- SSO only on Enterprise, which starts at $15,000/year (third-party)
- Free plan limits polls to 10 time slots.
- Team plan seats limited to 2 to 100 users (third-party)
YouCanBookMe
Booking-page tool with tiers by calendar connections and number of booking pages, plus a per-member Teams plan.
Acquired: Acquired by Capacity (support automation) in February 2025 (Capacity press release dated 4 Feb 2025 per CB Insights; SalesTechStar coverage); still sold as YouCanBookMe.
- Starting price
- Free; Individual about $8.10/month billed annually
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (1,934 reviews)
- Pricing model
- Tiered by calendar connections and booking pages; Teams per member.
- Target company size
- Individuals to teams up to 50 members.
- Calendar sync
- 1 to 10 calendar connections depending on plan.
- Reminders and no-show reduction
- Reminder emails and SMS (SMS is an extra-cost add-on)
Choose it if
- Small businesses wanting branded booking pages with SMS reminders.
- Teams of up to 50 needing round robin on the Teams plan.
Skip it if
- Buyers needing published SSO or SCIM.
- Large teams above 50 members (must contact sales)
Worth knowing
- Acquired by Capacity in 2025, so roadmap now sits with a support-automation company.
- SMS is an extra-cost add-on even on top plans.
- Free plan forces a 'Powered by' badge on booking pages and emails.
Setmore
Free-to-start appointment booking tool billed per staff calendar, aimed at small service businesses.
- Starting price
- Free; Pro from $5/user/month (annual billing)
- Pricing model
- per user (per staff calendar)
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (269 reviews)
- Pricing model
- Per staff calendar; free up to 4 users.
- Target company size
- Solo operators and small service teams.
- Calendar sync
- 2-way sync on Pro only.
- Reminders and no-show reduction
- Free: one email reminder. Pro: SMS (500 credits/month per Pro user) and two reminders.
Choose it if
- Small teams of up to 4 that want a free booking page with payments.
- Service businesses that want SMS reminders and deposits for a few dollars per staff member.
Skip it if
- Teams needing SSO or audit logs.
- Sales teams needing round-robin routing.
Worth knowing
- Billed per staff calendar even if the staff member never logs in.
- Free plan excludes SMS, 2-way calendar sync and deposits.
- Pro bundles a signed HIPAA BAA.
SimplyBook.me
Booking system for service businesses that prices by bookings and providers rather than by seat, with a free tier of 50 bookings.
- Starting price
- Free; paid from $11.9/month billed annually
- Pricing model
- per provider tier plus booking volume
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (109 reviews)
- Pricing model
- Tiered by monthly bookings and provider count, not per seat.
- Target company size
- Solo providers to mid-size service businesses; Enterprise tier for multi-location.
- Reminders and no-show reduction
- SMS, WhatsApp credits sold separately (100 credits for $8)
- Payments and deposits
- Payments, deposits and tips from Basic; refunds and payment links on Premium; no platform transaction fees.
Choose it if
- Small service businesses that need payments, deposits and a branded client app.
- Teams that want SAML SSO without an enterprise contract (Standard plan)
- Buyers who want to start free and pay by booking volume.
Skip it if
- Sales teams needing round-robin lead routing and CRM-first workflows.
- Buyers who want SMS reminders included in the plan price (SMS is sold in credit packs)
Worth knowing
- Pricing is capped by bookings per month (50/100/500/2,000), so a busy single-provider shop can outgrow a plan without adding staff.
- SAML SSO sits on the mid-priced Standard plan (EUR 24.9 annual), unusually cheap versus most scheduling tools.
- SMS is not in any plan; 100 SMS credits cost $8 extra.
vcita
All-in-one client management suite for service businesses with booking, invoicing, client portal and an AI receptionist on higher tiers.
- Starting price
- $35/month (Kickstart, billed annually)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (80 reviews)
- Pricing model
- Tiered monthly plan; per-seat rates exist on some tiers.
- Target company size
- Solo and small service businesses.
- Reminders and no-show reduction
- SMS reminders from Manage tier; monthly SMS credit 100/250/500 (US)
- Payments and deposits
- Invoicing on all tiers; recurring payments and billing automation on Manage + Grow.
Choose it if
- Service businesses that want booking, invoicing and CRM in one product.
- Solo operators who want phone onboarding sessions.
Skip it if
- Buyers wanting a free plan: only a 14-day trial.
- Teams needing a pure meeting-link scheduler; this is a broader suite.
Worth knowing
- No free plan; trial is 14 days with all features and no card.
- SMS reminders are credit-based, not unlimited: 100 to 500 US credits per month by tier.
- Kickstart has no included setup session; a paid $150 session is optional.
Zoho Bookings
Low-cost per-staff appointment booking tool from Zoho with a free single-user plan and tight links to other Zoho apps.
- Starting price
- $6 per user/month (Basic, annual billing, per third-party and Zoho comparison page)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.1 (54 reviews)
- Pricing model
- Per user per month; free plan for 1 user.
- Target company size
- Solo providers and small teams, scales to multi-location on Premium.
- Calendar sync
- Two-way sync with Zoho, Google and Microsoft 365/Outlook.com calendars (all plans incl. free)
- Reminders and no-show reduction
- Email reminders on free plan; SMS workflows listed on pricing page (plan not stated)
Choose it if
- Teams already on Zoho CRM or Zoho One that want booking inside that suite.
- Small service businesses that want per-staff pricing under $10.
Skip it if
- Teams that need enterprise SSO documented on the pricing page.
- Buyers who want a large review base: G2 count is small.
Worth knowing
- Free plan is limited to 1 user, so any team needs a paid per-user plan from the start.
- Workspaces cap at 1 on Basic and 3 on Premium; extra workspaces and resources are paid add-ons.
- Zoho One subscribers get Premium included.
When to stay with Calendly
- Sales and customer-facing teams needing round-robin and routing.
- Individuals who need a free one-event-type booking page.