Software directory
Best Purchase Order and Approval Software: 12 tools compared for 2026
Purchase order and approval software lets teams request purchases, route them to approvers against budgets, issue POs and match invoices. SMB tools avoid enterprise ERP complexity.
- Tools compared
- 12
- Publish prices
- 6 of 12
- Free plan or trial
- 2 of 12
- Median G2 rating
- 4.5
Purchase Order and Approval Software at a glance
| Tool | Best for | Pricing model | Starting price | G2 rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Companies that want cards, expenses and AP in one tool and are fine adopting its card. | per user plus platform fee | $0 (Free); Plus $15 per user per month plus platform fee | 4.8 (2,492 reviews) | |
| Finance teams that want invoice approval and PO controls on top of an existing ERP. | custom quote | Contact sales | 4.6 (1,849 reviews) | |
| Mid-size companies that want procurement workflows inside a general workflow platform. | custom | Contact sales | 4.3 (591 reviews) | |
| Large enterprises that need one suite for procure-to-pay, sourcing and supplier risk. | custom | Contact sales | 4.2 (559 reviews) | |
| Mid-market finance teams with high invoice and payee volumes, especially international. | flat plus per transaction | $99/month (Accounts Payable) | 4.5 (417 reviews) | |
| Mid-size companies that need PO and approval control tied to budgets. | custom (priced by Pro users, products and add-ons) | Contact sales | 4.6 (397 reviews) | |
| Small teams that want PO approvals with 2- and 3-way matching at a published price. | flat per month by plan | $499/month billed annually (Core) | 4.7 (194 reviews) | |
| Mid-market and enterprise teams routing all spend requests through one intake. | custom | Contact sales | 4.6 (137 reviews) | |
| Small businesses that want PO approval without an ERP. | tiered by managed spend | $415 per month (Basic, up to $10k managed per month) | 4.7 (61 reviews) | |
| Companies under 100 employees on QuickBooks or Xero (Startup plan) | flat with user bundle | $830/mo billed annually ($9,960/yr) | 4.3 (41 reviews) | |
| Very small teams wanting POs and AP at $99/month. | flat per month by plan plus per-user fee | $99/month ($950.40/year) Essentials | 4.3 (29 reviews) | |
| Multi-location operators (coworking, hospitality, fitness, property) buying many small items. | custom | Contact sales | 4.5 |
Prices as published by each vendor on October 24, 2026. "Contact sales" means no public price. G2 ratings read on the same day.
Security and contract checklist for purchase order and approval software
| Tool | SAML SSO | SCIM provisioning | Audit logs | Data residency | Contract | Support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ramp | Supported (Okta, Google, Microsoft Azure); plan not stated. | Not published | Plus and Enterprise. | Not published | Plus has 30-day free trial, switch plans any time; Enterprise annual, via sales. | Free: help center and AI help; Plus: chat, email, phone; Enterprise: dedicated account and CS manager, priority 24/7. |
| Kissflow Procurement | Not published | Not published | Not published | Customer-selected region for production data: US, EU, India or Australia; backups stay in same region. | Fixed annual agreements; no monthly plan stated. | Not published |
| Tipalti | SAML/SSO listed as a feature on the pricing page; plan not stated. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Phone (+1 800-305-3550) and support form; tiers and SLAs not stated. |
| Procurify | Listed as a platform security feature, plan not specified. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Quote-based; pricing based on Pro users (Basic users unlimited) | 24/5 customer support listed. |
| Precoro | Automation plan and up (not Core) | Not published | Audit trail appears in feature comparison; plan mapping not confirmed. | Enterprise only: regional server selection, US or EU. | No formal contract; cancel with 30 days notice. | Dedicated customer success manager per client; Dedicated Support is a paid add-on; custom SLA on Enterprise. |
| ProcurementExpress | Enterprise only (Okta / Azure integration listed on Enterprise) | Not published | Not published | Not published | Monthly pricing; plan can be upgraded or downgraded any time; cancellation terms not stated on pricing page. | All plans include onboarding, documentation and support; FAQ says priority support on higher plans, but the FAQ names a Professional plan that is not on the table. |
| ProcureDesk | Growth and Enterprise (not Startup) | Not published | Not published | Not published | No contract on monthly plans; 30-day money-back guarantee. | Dedicated account manager on Enterprise. |
| Tradogram | Paid add-on on all plans (price not published) | Not published | Not published | Multi-region hosting included in Scale, add-on for other plans; regions not named. | Monthly or yearly billing; no minimum term stated. | Essentials: knowledge base only; Premium: adds chat; Scale: custom SLA and dedicated support. |
| Order.co | Okta and Ping Identity login supported (plan not stated) | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Zendesk support center linked; tiers not described. |
Which plan includes SSO, SCIM and audit logs often decides the real price. "Not published" means the vendor's public pages do not say; ask before you sign.
How to compare purchase order and approval software
- PO creation and approval. Core function.
- Budget control. Prevent overspend by department.
- Invoice matching. 2/3-way match to reduce AP errors.
- Accounting / ERP integrations. QuickBooks, NetSuite, Sage, Xero.
- Catalogs / punchout. Faster ordering.
- Price / entry cost. SMB budget fit.
- Trial / free tier. Try before demo.
| Tool | PO creation and approval | Budget control | Invoice matching | Accounting / ERP integrations | Catalogs / punchout | Price / entry cost | Trial / free tier |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ramp | Procurement add-on: PO management, custom intake. | Budget vs actual tracking on Plus and Enterprise. | 3-way match against imported POs and item receipts under AP; also against Ramp POs with procurement; plan tier not clear. | Free: QuickBooks Online, Xero. Plus: NetSuite, Sage Intacct. Enterprise: Workday, Oracle Fusion. | Not verified | Free; Plus $15 per user per month plus platform fee. | Free tier plus 30-day Plus trial. |
| Stampli | Create POs in Stampli, export to ERP, custom request types, preferred items. | Budget controls listed; detail not given. | Semi-automated 2 and 3-way match included; full automation by Billy available. | Dynamics 365 BC/Finance/GP, Oracle Fusion, NetSuite, Sage 100, Sage Intacct, SAP ECC and S/4HANA, Acumatica, QuickBooks Desktop and Online. | Preferred items; punchout not verified. | Quote-based. | Not verified |
| Kissflow Procurement | Requisition to approval to PO generation (reviewer description) | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Quote only, annual. | Not verified |
| Coupa | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Custom quote only. | No free trial listed by the vendor. |
| Tipalti | Procurement module (from Approve.com) for requisitions and POs. | Not verified | 2-way and 3-way PO matching. | NetSuite, Sage Intacct, SAP Business One, Dynamics 365 Business Central. | Not verified | From $99/month plus fees; modules quoted. | No free tier. |
| Procurify | Purchase orders with approval routing. | Budgets and account codes. | Not verified | QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365. | Product catalogs and PunchOut with Amazon Business, Staples, ZAGENO. | Quote only. | Demo and product tour only. |
| Precoro | Requisitions, POs, receipts, invoices with automated approvals. | Real-time budget tracking on Automation plan. | 2- and 3-way matching on all plans. | QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 BC, BILL. | Item and service catalog on Core; PunchOut on Automation. | Published from $499/month. | Not mentioned on pricing page. |
| Zip | Procure-to-Pay automates PO and invoice management. | Budgets module listed. | Not verified | SAP, Oracle, Workday. | Not verified | Quote only. | Not verified |
| ProcurementExpress | PO requests with approvals, mobile apps for iOS and Android per GetApp listing. | Requests are raised against predefined budgets and suppliers per GetApp listing. | Not confirmed; Scan & Match appears only on Best plan. | QuickBooks (Basic), Sage 50 (Better), Sage 200 (Best), NetSuite and Dynamics (Enterprise) | Amazon from Better; 100+ store from Best; custom store on Enterprise. | Four tiers by monthly managed spend, $415 to $2,550, plus custom. | 14 days, full features, no card. |
| ProcureDesk | Requisition to PO approval workflows. | Not verified | Not verified | QuickBooks, Xero, Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Bill.com, Microsoft Business Central. | Not verified | $830/mo Startup, $1,250/mo Growth, custom Enterprise. | No trial listed; 30-day money-back guarantee. |
| Tradogram | Purchase orders on Essentials; requisitions and custom approval routing as add-on/Premium. | Real-time budget tracking as add-on or Premium. | Receiving (GRN) as add-on or Premium. | QuickBooks Online/Desktop, Xero, NetSuite, Sage, Dynamics 365 Business Central. | TradoCart PunchOut as add-on. | From $99/month. | Not mentioned on pricing page. |
| Order.co | Requisitions to POs, pre-approvals at transaction and SKU level. | Built-in budgets, enforced by virtual cards. | Not verified | QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, automated GL coding. | Not verified | Demo only. | Not verified |
The 12 tools in detail
Ramp
Corporate card and spend platform with a free tier and a paid Plus plan, where purchase orders come from a Procurement add-on.
- Starting price
- $0 (Free); Plus $15 per user per month plus platform fee
- Pricing model
- per user plus platform fee
- G2 rating
- 4.8 (2,492 reviews)
- PO creation and approval
- Procurement add-on: PO management, custom intake.
- Budget control
- Budget vs actual tracking on Plus and Enterprise.
- Invoice matching
- 3-way match against imported POs and item receipts under AP; also against Ramp POs with procurement; plan tier not clear.
- Accounting / ERP integrations
- Free: QuickBooks Online, Xero. Plus: NetSuite, Sage Intacct. Enterprise: Workday, Oracle Fusion.
Choose it if
- Companies that want cards, expenses and AP in one tool and are fine adopting its card.
- Teams that want a free entry tier with QuickBooks Online or Xero.
Skip it if
- Teams that need PO management without the Plus plan (Procurement is Plus or Enterprise only)
- Buyers who want a standalone procurement tool unconnected to a card program.
Worth knowing
- PO functions are a paid add-on and need Plus, so the $0 tier has no purchase orders.
- Plus fee has a platform component based on team size that the page does not quantify.
- ERP depth rises by tier: NetSuite and Sage Intacct only from Plus, Workday and Oracle from Enterprise.
Stampli
Accounts payable automation platform with PO creation, 2 and 3-way matching and budget controls on top of ERPs like NetSuite and Sage Intacct.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom quote
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (1,849 reviews)
- PO creation and approval
- Create POs in Stampli, export to ERP, custom request types, preferred items.
- Budget control
- Budget controls listed; detail not given.
- Invoice matching
- Semi-automated 2 and 3-way match included; full automation by Billy available.
- Accounting / ERP integrations
- Dynamics 365 BC/Finance/GP, Oracle Fusion, NetSuite, Sage 100, Sage Intacct, SAP ECC and S/4HANA, Acumatica, QuickBooks Desktop and Online.
Choose it if
- Finance teams that want invoice approval and PO controls on top of an existing ERP.
- Mid-size companies with Dynamics, NetSuite, Sage or SAP.
Skip it if
- Buyers who need public pricing or a free tier.
- Teams wanting a standalone procurement suite (Procurement is an add-on to AP)
Worth knowing
- PO and procurement features are part of an AP-first product, sold as an add-on.
- Full-automation matching depends on Billy, its AI assistant; the base tier is semi-automated.
- Founding year conflicts across sources (2014 vs 2015)
Kissflow Procurement
Low-code workflow platform from Kissflow with a procure-to-pay product for requisitions, approvals and POs.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (591 reviews)
- PO creation and approval
- Requisition to approval to PO generation (reviewer description)
- Price / entry cost
- Quote only, annual.
Choose it if
- Mid-size companies that want procurement workflows inside a general workflow platform.
- Teams that need custom approval flows beyond a fixed P2P template.
Skip it if
- Buyers who want published pricing.
- Teams that need deep procurement-specific features out of the box (reviewers cite configuration effort)
Worth knowing
- G2 rating 4.3 (591 reviews) is for Kissflow overall (BPM category), not the procurement product alone.
- Annual fixed terms only; no public tier or per-user price.
- Pricing page states no extra charge for AI or API usage.
Coupa
Enterprise business spend management suite covering procurement, POs, supplier management, sourcing and payments.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.2 (559 reviews)
- Price / entry cost
- Custom quote only.
- Trial / free tier
- No free trial listed by the vendor.
Choose it if
- Large enterprises that need one suite for procure-to-pay, sourcing and supplier risk.
- Buyers who value a large supplier network (Moody's cites 10 million+ buyers and suppliers on the Coupa network)
Skip it if
- Small teams: third-party data points to a median contract near $93k per year with 1 to 3 year commitments.
- Buyers who want public pricing or a fast self-serve start.
Worth knowing
- Thoma Bravo closed its roughly $8.0B take-private on 2023-02-28; Coupa is no longer listed on Nasdaq.
- Supplier risk (Risk Assess) came from the 2018 Hiperos acquisition, so it is an acquired module rather than native to the core procurement app.
- Costbench data shows auto-renewing contracts with a 1 to 3 year minimum and about 23% average negotiated discount, so list price is not the paid price.
Tipalti
Accounts payable and mass payments platform with procurement (Approve.com), PO matching and expense modules.
- Starting price
- $99/month (Accounts Payable)
- Pricing model
- flat plus per transaction
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (417 reviews)
- PO creation and approval
- Procurement module (from Approve.com) for requisitions and POs.
- Invoice matching
- 2-way and 3-way PO matching.
- Accounting / ERP integrations
- NetSuite, Sage Intacct, SAP Business One, Dynamics 365 Business Central.
- Price / entry cost
- From $99/month plus fees; modules quoted.
Choose it if
- Mid-market finance teams with high invoice and payee volumes, especially international.
- Companies on NetSuite, Sage Intacct, SAP Business One or Dynamics 365 BC.
Skip it if
- Small teams wanting a standalone PO approval tool.
- Buyers who need transparent transaction fees.
Worth knowing
- The $99/month entry price is Accounts Payable, not PO approval; procurement is a quoted add-on.
- Transaction fees are not published and drive real cost.
- Complex or multi-ERP setups may need paid professional services.
Procurify
Vancouver-based spend management platform built around purchase requests, POs and approvals, now adding AP automation, cards and an AI intake agent.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom (priced by Pro users, products and add-ons)
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (397 reviews)
- PO creation and approval
- Purchase orders with approval routing.
- Budget control
- Budgets and account codes.
- Accounting / ERP integrations
- QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365.
- Catalogs / punchout
- Product catalogs and PunchOut with Amazon Business, Staples, ZAGENO.
Choose it if
- Mid-size companies that need PO and approval control tied to budgets.
- Finance teams on QuickBooks, NetSuite, Sage Intacct or Dynamics.
- Organizations with many occasional requesters (unlimited basic users)
Skip it if
- Buyers wanting SaaS renewal or license management as the core use.
- Teams needing published prices (quote only)
- Heavy sourcing or RFx needs (not verified as a strength)
Worth knowing
- Pricing is by Pro user; basic users who request and receive goods are unlimited, which suits companies with many casual requesters.
- Guided Intake (AI order requests) and Contracts are paid add-ons, not part of base Purchasing.
- Product has widened to AP automation (launched October 2024) and cards, so it is moving from P2P-front-end toward full spend management.
Precoro
Purchase-order and AP automation tool for small and mid-size teams with published monthly prices.
- Starting price
- $499/month billed annually (Core)
- Pricing model
- flat per month by plan
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (194 reviews)
- PO creation and approval
- Requisitions, POs, receipts, invoices with automated approvals.
- Budget control
- Real-time budget tracking on Automation plan.
- Invoice matching
- 2- and 3-way matching on all plans.
- Accounting / ERP integrations
- QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 BC, BILL.
Choose it if
- Small teams that want PO approvals with 2- and 3-way matching at a published price.
- Companies on QuickBooks, Xero, NetSuite or Sage Intacct.
Skip it if
- Teams needing intake forms and vendor portal at the entry tier (Automation plan and up)
- Buyers wanting a free trial (none mentioned on pricing page)
Worth knowing
- Intake management, vendor portal, RFPs, API and SSO are only on the Automation plan (from $999/month), not Core.
- EU or US server selection is an Enterprise-only feature.
- No formal contract needed; cancellation takes 30 days' notice and a full data export can be requested.
Zip
Procurement orchestration platform covering intake, approvals, POs, payments, sourcing, contracts and supplier onboarding for mid-market and enterprise.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (137 reviews)
- PO creation and approval
- Procure-to-Pay automates PO and invoice management.
- Budget control
- Budgets module listed.
- Accounting / ERP integrations
- SAP, Oracle, Workday.
- Price / entry cost
- Quote only.
Choose it if
- Mid-market and enterprise teams routing all spend requests through one intake.
- Teams on SAP, Oracle, Workday or NetSuite-style ERPs needing PO and approval handoff.
Skip it if
- Small teams needing public pricing.
- Buyers wanting a human SaaS negotiation service.
Worth knowing
- Vendor homepage lists SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001 and the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.
- Series D led by BOND at a $2.2B valuation, up from $1.5B in 2023.
- Homepage mentions no negotiation service or marketplace, so it is a workflow tool, not a buying service.
ProcurementExpress
Small-business purchase order and approval tool priced by monthly managed spend, with mobile approvals.
- Starting price
- $415 per month (Basic, up to $10k managed per month)
- Pricing model
- tiered by managed spend
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (61 reviews)
- PO creation and approval
- PO requests with approvals, mobile apps for iOS and Android per GetApp listing.
- Budget control
- Requests are raised against predefined budgets and suppliers per GetApp listing.
- Invoice matching
- Not confirmed; Scan & Match appears only on Best plan.
- Accounting / ERP integrations
- QuickBooks (Basic), Sage 50 (Better), Sage 200 (Best), NetSuite and Dynamics (Enterprise)
Choose it if
- Small businesses that want PO approval without an ERP.
- Teams on QuickBooks or Sage that approve from mobile.
Skip it if
- Companies on NetSuite or Dynamics that are not ready for the Enterprise plan.
- Teams needing strong reporting or confirmed three-way matching.
Worth knowing
- Plans are priced by how much spend you route through the tool per month ($10k, $1m, $10m, $50m), not by seats.
- NetSuite and Dynamics integrations are Enterprise only; Basic supports QuickBooks only.
- Amazon catalog starts on Better; the 100+ store punch-out catalog needs Best.
ProcureDesk
Purchasing and PO approval software with published annual plans that tie to QuickBooks, Xero, Intacct or NetSuite.
- Starting price
- $830/mo billed annually ($9,960/yr)
- Pricing model
- flat with user bundle
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (41 reviews)
- PO creation and approval
- Requisition to PO approval workflows.
- Accounting / ERP integrations
- QuickBooks, Xero, Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Bill.com, Microsoft Business Central.
- Price / entry cost
- $830/mo Startup, $1,250/mo Growth, custom Enterprise.
- Trial / free tier
- No trial listed; 30-day money-back guarantee.
Choose it if
- Companies under 100 employees on QuickBooks or Xero (Startup plan)
- Mid-market teams of 100 to 250 on NetSuite, Intacct or Business Central.
Skip it if
- Teams needing supplier onboarding or SSO on the entry plan (Growth and up)
- Buyers who want self-serve checkout, since setup is done for you with demos.
Worth knowing
- Entry price is $9,960/yr with 10 users, high versus per-seat peers; extra users $20/mo.
- SSO/2FA and supplier onboarding are locked out of Startup.
- Go-live stated as 2 to 3 weeks, set up by the vendor, with a 90-day outcome guarantee tied to month-end close time.
Tradogram
Low-cost purchasing suite (POs, suppliers, AP invoices) with requisitions, RFx and budget tracking sold as add-ons or higher plans.
- Starting price
- $99/month ($950.40/year) Essentials
- Pricing model
- flat per month by plan plus per-user fee
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (29 reviews)
- PO creation and approval
- Purchase orders on Essentials; requisitions and custom approval routing as add-on/Premium.
- Budget control
- Real-time budget tracking as add-on or Premium.
- Invoice matching
- Receiving (GRN) as add-on or Premium.
- Accounting / ERP integrations
- QuickBooks Online/Desktop, Xero, NetSuite, Sage, Dynamics 365 Business Central.
Choose it if
- Very small teams wanting POs and AP at $99/month.
- Teams on QuickBooks, Xero, NetSuite or Sage.
Skip it if
- Teams needing requisitions, RFx or budget control at the entry price (add-on or Premium)
- Buyers wanting chat support on the cheapest plan.
Worth knowing
- The $99 Essentials plan excludes requisitions, receiving, RFx, budget tracking and contracts; they are add-ons or Premium (20+ users).
- SSO, API access and ERP integrations are paid add-ons on every plan.
- Vendor's own timeline: day one signup, 1 to 4 months to configure and go live, which is long for an SMB tool.
Order.co
Procurement and spend platform combining requisitions, PO approvals, AP automation and virtual cards, with AI that can place orders on vendor sites.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.5
- PO creation and approval
- Requisitions to POs, pre-approvals at transaction and SKU level.
- Budget control
- Built-in budgets, enforced by virtual cards.
- Accounting / ERP integrations
- QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, automated GL coding.
- Price / entry cost
- Demo only.
Choose it if
- Multi-location operators (coworking, hospitality, fitness, property) buying many small items.
- Finance teams wanting budget enforcement via virtual cards.
Skip it if
- Teams wanting published pricing.
- Companies needing a pure SaaS-buying workflow.
Worth knowing
- Virtual cards are the budget enforcement mechanism, so spend control is tied to card issuing.
- AI agents can check out on ecommerce sites or log into vendor portals to place orders.
- Named customers skew to multi-site operators (WeWork, SoulCycle, CorePower Yoga)
Frequently asked questions
What is purchase order and approval software?
Purchase order and approval software lets teams request purchases, route them to approvers against budgets, issue POs and match invoices. SMB tools avoid enterprise ERP complexity.
Which purchase order and approval software publish their pricing?
6 of the 12 tools we compared publish prices: Ramp ($0 (Free); Plus $15 per user per month plus platform fee); Tipalti ($99/month (Accounts Payable)); Precoro ($499/month billed annually (Core)); ProcurementExpress ($415 per month (Basic, up to $10k managed per month)); ProcureDesk ($830/mo billed annually ($9,960/yr)); Tradogram ($99/month ($950.40/year) Essentials). The others quote on request, so ask for a written quote that names the seat or spend basis, the term and the renewal uplift.
Which purchase order and approval software have a free plan or free trial?
Ramp (free plan, free trial) and ProcurementExpress (free trial), according to the vendors' sites on October 24, 2026.
Which purchase order and approval software include SSO below the enterprise plan?
Ramp (Supported (Okta, Google, Microsoft Azure); plan not stated); Tipalti (SAML/SSO listed as a feature on the pricing page; plan not stated); Procurify (Listed as a platform security feature, plan not specified); Precoro (Automation plan and up (not Core)); Tradogram (Paid add-on on all plans (price not published)); Order.co (Okta and Ping Identity login supported (plan not stated)). The other tools either reserve SAML SSO for their enterprise tier or do not say on their public pages.
Which purchase order and approval software are rated highest on G2?
Among tools with at least 20 G2 reviews: Ramp 4.8 from 2492 reviews, Precoro 4.7 from 194 reviews, ProcurementExpress 4.7 from 61 reviews. Ratings were read on October 24, 2026; small review counts move quickly, so read recent reviews from companies your size.