Software directory
8 Wix eCommerce alternatives for 2026
The tools buyers compare with Wix eCommerce, side by side on price, pricing model and what each one is built for.
Why teams look beyond Wix eCommerce
- Large catalogs needing complex B2B or ERP workflows.
- Teams wanting self-hosting.
From Wix eCommerce's published plan limits and recurring themes in public reviews. See the Wix eCommerce review for sources.
Wix eCommerce vs. its alternatives
| Tool | Pricing model | Starting price | G2 rating | Hosted versus self-hosted | Payment processing and transaction fees | Scalability and checkout limits | Pricing model and transparency |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tiered monthly plan billed yearly | Free plan; ecommerce from $29.77/month (Core) billed yearly | 4.2 (1,801 reviews) | Hosted SaaS. | Storage 50 GB / 100 GB / unlimited by plan. | Yearly prepaid tiers; domain voucher only on first purchase. | ||
| flat monthly plan plus payment fees | $29/month billed yearly ($39 monthly) for Basic | 4.4 (4,964 reviews) | Hosted SaaS. | Shopify Payments online card 2.1% + EUR 0.30 on Basic down to 1.3% + EUR 0.30 on Plus; third-party gateways add 2% / 1% / 0.6% / 0.2% by plan. | Staff seats rise from none (Basic) to 5, 15 and unlimited (Plus) | Four tiers, about 25% cheaper when paid yearly; fees fall as plan rises. | |
| tiered monthly plan | EUR 12/month (Basic, lower of the two shown figures); 14-day trial | 4.4 (1,135 reviews) | Hosted SaaS. | Basic 2% store fee + 2.0% + EUR 0.25 card; Core 0% store fee; Advanced card 1.5% + EUR 0.25. | Unlimited product sales on Basic per vendor page. | Four tiers, fee falls as plan rises. | |
| flat monthly plan with sales caps | $29/month billed yearly (Core), $39 monthly | 4.2 (574 reviews) | Hosted SaaS. | Card rates from 2.89% + $0.29 (Amex 3.50%); Open Payment Provider fee 2.0% / 1.0% / 0.6% / none by plan. | Sales caps: $30K, $100K TTM GMV, $33,333/month on Scale; 0.9% overage on Scale. | Tiered with GMV caps, about 25% discount yearly. | |
| free software plus hosting, extensions and processor fees | Free (core); hosting typically $25-$350/month | 4.4 (1,278 reviews) | Self-hosted on WordPress (host of your choice) | WooPayments about 2.50-2.90% + 30 cents; other gateways add no WooCommerce fee. | No product variant limits per vendor page; depends on your hosting. | Free core, costs shift to hosting, extensions and processor. | |
| per site, tiered | Free; Personal US$4/month billed yearly | 4.4 (2,714 reviews) | Per site; yearly price is 35% to 55% below monthly; payment fee 10% Free down to 0% Commerce. | ||||
| per site (plus workspace seats) | $15/mo per site billed yearly (Basic) | 4.4 (995 reviews) | Per-site plans (Basic, Premium) since May 2026, plus workspace plans. | ||||
| per site tiers with team seats | $19/month billed annually ($25 monthly) | 4.6 (779 reviews) | Tiered, annual saves up to 25%. | ||||
| custom | Contact sales | 4.3 (572 reviews) | Salesforce-hosted SaaS. | Contact for pricing; separate B2C Premium and B2B Growth editions. |
The alternatives in detail
Shopify
Hosted ecommerce platform sold in Basic, Grow, Advanced and Plus tiers, with payment fees that drop as the plan price rises.
- Starting price
- $29/month billed yearly ($39 monthly) for Basic
- Pricing model
- flat monthly plan plus payment fees
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (4,964 reviews)
- Hosted versus self-hosted
- Hosted SaaS.
- Payment processing and transaction fees
- Shopify Payments online card 2.1% + EUR 0.30 on Basic down to 1.3% + EUR 0.30 on Plus; third-party gateways add 2% / 1% / 0.6% / 0.2% by plan.
- Scalability and checkout limits
- Staff seats rise from none (Basic) to 5, 15 and unlimited (Plus)
- Pricing model and transparency
- Four tiers, about 25% cheaper when paid yearly; fees fall as plan rises.
Choose it if
- Small and mid-size brands that want a hosted store without managing servers.
- Merchants that will use Shopify Payments to avoid the third-party gateway fee.
- Brands that need a path from a cheap plan to Plus without replatforming.
Skip it if
- Merchants that must use an outside payment gateway at low volume (2% extra fee on Basic)
- Teams needing full server-level control of code and data.
- Anyone expecting SSO details on the public pricing page (not stated there)
Worth knowing
- Third-party payment gateway fee is 2% on Basic and 0.2% on Plus, on top of the gateway's own fees, so gateway choice changes plan economics.
- Basic includes no additional staff accounts; Grow adds 5, Advanced 15, Plus unlimited.
- Plus starts at EUR 2,100/month and the FAQ offers 1 or 3 year terms.
Squarespace Commerce
Design-led website builder whose Core, Plus and Advanced plans add commerce with lower card rates as the plan rises.
- Starting price
- EUR 12/month (Basic, lower of the two shown figures); 14-day trial
- Pricing model
- tiered monthly plan
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (1,135 reviews)
- Hosted versus self-hosted
- Hosted SaaS.
- Payment processing and transaction fees
- Basic 2% store fee + 2.0% + EUR 0.25 card; Core 0% store fee; Advanced card 1.5% + EUR 0.25.
- Themes and customization
- CSS/JS and code injection from Core up.
- Scalability and checkout limits
- Unlimited product sales on Basic per vendor page.
Choose it if
- Brands and creators that prioritize templates and design.
- Small stores wanting site and store from one vendor.
- Sellers of digital content or memberships.
Skip it if
- Stores wanting extensive app marketplaces or advanced B2B.
- Basic plan users needing custom code (not included)
Worth knowing
- Basic charges a 2% store transaction fee on top of card fees; Core and up remove it.
- CSS/JS customization and code injection start at Core.
- Digital content and membership fee is 7% on Basic, 5% Core, 1% Plus, 0% Advanced.
Full Squarespace Commerce review · Squarespace Commerce alternatives
BigCommerce
Hosted ecommerce platform whose plans are capped by trailing twelve month sales, with Enterprise-style Performance tier.
- Starting price
- $29/month billed yearly (Core), $39 monthly
- Pricing model
- flat monthly plan with sales caps
- G2 rating
- 4.2 (574 reviews)
- Hosted versus self-hosted
- Hosted SaaS.
- Payment processing and transaction fees
- Card rates from 2.89% + $0.29 (Amex 3.50%); Open Payment Provider fee 2.0% / 1.0% / 0.6% / none by plan.
- B2B and wholesale features
- Price Lists on Performance only; customer groups on Growth and up.
- Scalability and checkout limits
- Sales caps: $30K, $100K TTM GMV, $33,333/month on Scale; 0.9% overage on Scale.
Choose it if
- Growing stores wanting B2B tools and open APIs on a hosted platform.
- Merchants that want no transaction fee on embedded payment providers.
- Mid-market brands expecting to cross sales tiers.
Skip it if
- Merchants who dislike sales-based plan caps and forced upgrades.
- Tiny stores wanting the cheapest possible plan.
Worth knowing
- Plans are capped by trailing twelve month sales ($30K on Core, $100K on Growth), so growth forces upgrades.
- Scale charges 0.9% overage above its $33,333 monthly cap.
- Price Lists (B2B) appear only on Performance per the pricing page.
WooCommerce
Free open source ecommerce plugin for WordPress where you pay for hosting, extensions and your chosen payment processor.
- Starting price
- Free (core); hosting typically $25-$350/month
- Pricing model
- free software plus hosting, extensions and processor fees
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (1,278 reviews)
- Hosted versus self-hosted
- Self-hosted on WordPress (host of your choice)
- Payment processing and transaction fees
- WooPayments about 2.50-2.90% + 30 cents; other gateways add no WooCommerce fee.
- App and integration ecosystem
- Extensions sold a la carte at $29-$299/year each.
- Scalability and checkout limits
- No product variant limits per vendor page; depends on your hosting.
Choose it if
- Merchants already on WordPress who want full code control.
- Stores with unusual product or checkout logic that justifies developer time.
- Merchants wanting no platform revenue share.
Skip it if
- Teams without anyone to handle hosting, updates and security.
- Merchants wanting one vendor to call for everything.
Worth knowing
- Core software is free with 0% revenue share; real cost is hosting ($25-$350/month per vendor) plus extensions.
- Extensions are priced $29-$299 per year each, so a stack of them recurs annually.
- You carry security, updates and backups yourself unless the host does.
WordPress.com
Hosted WordPress service from Automattic with free and paid per-site plans, plugins from the Business plan up.
- Starting price
- Free; Personal US$4/month billed yearly
- Pricing model
- per site, tiered
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (2,714 reviews)
- Editor and template quality
- Block editor with themes; plugins add flexibility.
- Ecommerce capability
- Full WooCommerce on Commerce (US$45/mo yearly); partial on Business.
- SEO controls
- SEO and analytics tools listed; per-plan detail not clear on pricing page.
- Customization and code access
- Custom plugins and themes on paid plans; 60,000+ plugins per pricing page.
Choose it if
- Content sites and blogs that want the WordPress ecosystem without managing hosting.
- Small stores that can use WooCommerce on the Commerce plan.
- Teams that want plugin access and 2-3 year prepaid discounts.
Skip it if
- Buyers who need SSO or SCIM on a self-serve plan (not listed on the pricing page)
- Teams wanting a fully guided no-code editor with little plugin upkeep.
Worth knowing
- Payment transaction fee falls by plan: 10% Free, 8% Personal, 4% Premium, 2% Business, 0% Commerce (plus Stripe fees)
- Annual plans must be cancelled at least one month before the end date to stop renewal; discounted plans renew at full price.
- Terms let Automattic change fees at any time; the only remedy is cancelling.
Webflow
Visual website builder with hosting and a built-in CMS, aimed at designers and marketing teams who want code-level control without writing a backend.
- Starting price
- $15/mo per site billed yearly (Basic)
- Pricing model
- per site (plus workspace seats)
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (995 reviews)
- Editor and template quality
- Visual designer with HTML/CSS concepts; G2 reviewers report a learning curve.
- Customization and code access
- Code components on Premium; full visual control of layout.
- Hosting, uptime and speed
- Hosting included with site plans.
- Pricing model
- Per-site plans (Basic, Premium) since May 2026, plus workspace plans.
Choose it if
- Design-led marketing sites that need custom layouts and a CMS.
- Agencies building sites for clients.
Skip it if
- Teams wanting a quick template setup (G2 reviewers cite a steep learning curve)
- Buyers who need predictable pricing, since plans changed in 2024 and 2026.
Worth knowing
- In May 2026 Webflow merged the CMS and Business site plans into one Premium plan (20,000 CMS items)
- Most existing sites move to new plans at renewal on or after June 29, 2026; some agency/legacy sites until November 16, 2026.
- Switching to yearly billing before the change can lock the current plan for another year.
Duda
Website builder aimed at agencies and SaaS/reseller partners, with team seats, client accounts and white-label plans.
- Starting price
- $19/month billed annually ($25 monthly)
- Pricing model
- per site tiers with team seats
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (779 reviews)
- Editor and template quality
- G2 reviewers rate ease of use 9.2/10.
- Ecommerce capability
- Separate paid add-on, pricing not on the plan table.
- Customization and code access
- White label and unlimited client accounts on all plans.
- Pricing model
- Tiered, annual saves up to 25%.
Choose it if
- Agencies managing many client sites with unlimited client accounts.
- Resellers needing white label (White Label plan)
Skip it if
- Single small business wanting free plan (no free plan listed, 14-day trial only)
- Stores needing built-in ecommerce at base price (priced separately)
Worth knowing
- Offices in Tel Aviv, Louisville, London and Florianopolis.
- Unlimited client accounts on all plans.
- White label only from the $149/mo annual tier.
Salesforce Commerce Cloud
Enterprise B2C and B2B commerce SaaS from Salesforce, sold only through sales quotes.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (572 reviews)
- Hosted versus self-hosted
- Salesforce-hosted SaaS.
- B2B and wholesale features
- Separate B2B Growth Edition is sold.
- Pricing model and transparency
- Contact for pricing; separate B2C Premium and B2B Growth editions.
- Target company size
- Mid-market and enterprise (inferred from quote-only sales; not stated by vendor)
Choose it if
- Enterprise teams already on Salesforce who want sales-quoted B2C or B2B commerce.
Skip it if
- Small shops that need public self-serve pricing.
Worth knowing
- Pricing page lists B2C Premium and B2B Growth Edition as separate products.
- All commerce products show 'Contact for pricing' with no public numbers.
- Success Plans (Standard, Premier, Signature) are sold on top of the product.
When to stay with Wix eCommerce
- Small shops and service businesses that want site and store in one editor.
- Owners with no developer.
- Businesses that need bookings next to a store.