Software directory
8 PandaDoc alternatives for 2026
The tools buyers compare with PandaDoc, side by side on price, pricing model and what each one is built for.
Why teams look beyond PandaDoc
- Speed and editing limits.
- Support hard to reach for some.
- Add-ons like API and bulk send cost extra.
- Legal teams needing a repository of inbound vendor contracts with renewal governance.
- Buyers who need enterprise redlining workflows.
From PandaDoc's published plan limits and recurring themes in public reviews. See the PandaDoc review for sources.
PandaDoc vs. its alternatives
| Tool | Pricing model | Starting price | G2 rating | Repository and search | Renewal and notice alerts | E-signature | AI term extraction |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| per user | $19 per seat per month billed annually (third-party reported) | 4.7 (3,324 reviews) | Document storage with templates and tracking. | Built in; free e-signature plan. | |||
| custom | Contact sales | 4.3 (492 reviews) | AI-powered central repository; search by keyword, concept and metadata; granular permissions. | Obligation and renewal tracking via agreement reports and milestones; dedicated alert rules not described on product page. | Workflow steps send contracts for Docusign eSignature. | Over 100 pre-trained AI models extract key data points; flags non-compliant clauses (vendor claim) | |
| custom | Contact sales | 4.5 (298 reviews) | Searchable repository with analytics; reviewers report trouble finding documents with generic names. | Automated alerts in the CLM Essentials package per third-party review. | AI extracts contract data for search and sorting per marketing summaries. | ||
| custom, based on contract volume and integration complexity | Contact sales | 4.6 (182 reviews) | Central contract repository (details not on pricing page) | Native signing within the platform (not verified on pricing page) | AI Extract, AI Draft, AI Review and MCP offered; plan inclusion not stated. | ||
| flat | $399 per month billed annually (Essential, 1 user) | 4.6 (76 reviews) | Central repository with 50 uploads on Essential, 5,000 on Centralize and Accelerate. | Contract overview, reminders and tasks in all plans. | Unlimited e-signatures on Essential; eIDAS, plus NemID, BankID and MitID national eIDs. | AI contract assistant on Essential; AI-powered uploads and data extraction from Centralize. | |
| per user (bundled seats) | EUR 250 per month, billed annually (Business, 5 users) | 4.4 (372 reviews) | Included: qualified seal, handwritten, signing order; eID and SMS signature are paid add-ons. | Oneflow AI Write, Extract, Summary included; Review & Insights is a paid add-on. | |||
| flat plus per extra user | $499/mo billed annually (Essentials, 5 users included) | 4.2 (133 reviews) | Central contract repository with search. | Deadline and renewal reminders on all plans. | Built in, unlimited on Essentials. | AI Copilot and extraction included from Essentials. | |
| per user | $11/month (Personal, billed annually); Standard $30 per user/month; Business Pro $45 per user/month | 4.5 (2,623 reviews) | |||||
| per user | $10.05/month billed yearly (Essentials, 1 user) | 4.7 (2,281 reviews) |
The alternatives in detail
Docusign CLM
Enterprise contract lifecycle management add-on from Docusign with a repository, workflows, redlining and AI extraction tied to Docusign eSignature.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (492 reviews)
- Repository and search
- AI-powered central repository; search by keyword, concept and metadata; granular permissions.
- Renewal and notice alerts
- Obligation and renewal tracking via agreement reports and milestones; dedicated alert rules not described on product page.
- E-signature
- Workflow steps send contracts for Docusign eSignature.
- Drafting and redlining
- Internal and external review with version control and tracked changes; comments notify by email and Slack.
Choose it if
- Larger legal and sales-ops teams already on Docusign eSignature.
- Companies that need Salesforce, SAP Ariba or Coupa connectors around contracts.
Skip it if
- Small teams that want published prices (CLM pricing is not listed)
- Buyers sensitive to cost: G2 comparison pages describe several reviewers calling it overpriced.
Worth knowing
- CLM is sold separately from the eSignature plans; the public Docusign plans page does not include it.
- Review count on G2 varies by page snapshot (about 423 to 507); the main listing showed 492.
- Product page claims 100+ pre-trained AI extraction models.
Ironclad
Enterprise-leaning contract lifecycle management platform with workflow-based contract creation, repository and AI review.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (298 reviews)
- Repository and search
- Searchable repository with analytics; reviewers report trouble finding documents with generic names.
- Renewal and notice alerts
- Automated alerts in the CLM Essentials package per third-party review.
- AI term extraction
- AI extracts contract data for search and sorting per marketing summaries.
- Integrations
- Marketing cites 30+ integrations (secondary source)
Choose it if
- Mid-market and enterprise legal teams that want workflow-driven contracting.
- Companies that need broad contract-to-system integration.
Skip it if
- Small teams that need a transparent low price (no list prices)
- Buyers who want simple search and a short learning curve (reviewers report both as pain points)
Worth knowing
- Ironclad is quote-only; one of the highest-valued CLM vendors ($3.2B in 2022).
- G2 shows 4.5 from 298 reviews on the product page and 4.4 from 311 on the reviews page, so snapshots differ.
- Sacra estimates about $200M ARR in January 2026; third-party estimate, not company-reported.
Juro
Browser-based contract workflow tool from London that lets business teams draft, negotiate and sign from templates, with unlimited users on every plan.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom, based on contract volume and integration complexity
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (182 reviews)
- Repository and search
- Central contract repository (details not on pricing page)
- E-signature
- Native signing within the platform (not verified on pricing page)
- Drafting and redlining
- In-browser drafting and negotiation; reviewers mention a Word add-on.
- AI term extraction
- AI Extract, AI Draft, AI Review and MCP offered; plan inclusion not stated.
Choose it if
- Scale-ups where sales and HR need self-serve contracts from legal-approved templates.
- Teams that dislike per-seat pricing, since all plans have unlimited users.
Skip it if
- Buyers who need published pricing.
- Companies that need Salesforce, HubSpot or Workday integrations without paying extra.
Worth knowing
- Deeper CRM and HRIS integrations (Salesforce, HubSpot, Workday) are priced as extras, while Slack and Google Drive are included.
- Unlimited users on every plan removes seat-count cost growth.
- Founded by a former Freshfields lawyer (Richard Mabey) with Pavel Kovalevich.
Contractbook
Copenhagen-built contract management platform with templates, e-signing and AI data extraction, sold in small seat bundles.
- Starting price
- $399 per month billed annually (Essential, 1 user)
- Pricing model
- flat
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (76 reviews)
- Repository and search
- Central repository with 50 uploads on Essential, 5,000 on Centralize and Accelerate.
- Renewal and notice alerts
- Contract overview, reminders and tasks in all plans.
- E-signature
- Unlimited e-signatures on Essential; eIDAS, plus NemID, BankID and MitID national eIDs.
- AI term extraction
- AI contract assistant on Essential; AI-powered uploads and data extraction from Centralize.
Choose it if
- Small legal or sales ops teams that want templates plus e-signing in one tool.
- EU companies that need eIDAS signatures and Nordic eID methods (BankID, MitID)
Skip it if
- Teams that need deep redlining or enterprise obligation management.
- Buyers who need Salesforce or API access on the cheapest tier (integrations are plan-gated)
Worth knowing
- Annual contract signing volume is capped per plan (100, 350, 500 signed contracts per year), a limit most CLM listicles omit.
- AI data extraction is not on the cheapest plan; Essential only has the AI contract assistant.
- Salesforce integration needs the top Accelerate plan, and API/Zapier/Make cost extra.
Oneflow
Contract platform with e-signature, templates and AI drafting, priced from 250 EUR per month for 5 users on annual contracts.
- Starting price
- EUR 250 per month, billed annually (Business, 5 users)
- Pricing model
- per user (bundled seats)
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (372 reviews)
- E-signature
- Included: qualified seal, handwritten, signing order; eID and SMS signature are paid add-ons.
- AI term extraction
- Oneflow AI Write, Extract, Summary included; Review & Insights is a paid add-on.
- Integrations
- 500+ (homepage claim); Salesforce and Dynamics premium add-ons.
- Pricing
- EUR 250 per month, 5 users, annual.
Choose it if
- Sales and HR teams in the Nordics and EU needing eID signing.
- Small teams wanting published entry pricing and a 14 day trial.
Skip it if
- Buyers needing SSO or SCIM on the Business plan without paying extra.
- Teams wanting monthly billing.
Worth knowing
- Business plan includes only 5 users and annual billing; many useful items (SSO, SCIM, shared templates) are Enterprise or add-ons.
- EID and SMS signatures are paid add-ons on both plans.
- Nasdaq First North listed, so financial reports are public.
Concord
Contract lifecycle tool with drafting, e-signature, AI extraction and renewal reminders on seat-based published plans.
- Starting price
- $499/mo billed annually (Essentials, 5 users included)
- Pricing model
- flat plus per extra user
- G2 rating
- 4.2 (133 reviews)
- Repository and search
- Central contract repository with search.
- Renewal and notice alerts
- Deadline and renewal reminders on all plans.
- E-signature
- Built in, unlimited on Essentials.
- Drafting and redlining
- Drafting and redlining with real-time change tracking (G2 reviewer mention)
Choose it if
- Small and mid-size teams that want published contract software pricing.
- Teams that need e-signature and redlining in one tool.
Skip it if
- Buyers needing granular permissions and multi-entity user management (Capterra reviewer complaint)
- Large legal departments wanting top-rated CLM (G2 comparisons show Juro and ContractWorks rated higher)
Worth knowing
- Pricing is per plan with only 5 users included, so a 15-person legal and sales team on Business costs $899 + 10 x $69 per month ($1,589)
- CRM integrations (Salesforce, HubSpot) only start on the Business plan.
- Open API is limited to Enterprise.
DocuSign
DocuSign eSignature is the category-leading e-signature product, sold per user with envelope caps and a wider agreement platform.
- Starting price
- $11/month (Personal, billed annually); Standard $30 per user/month; Business Pro $45 per user/month
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (2,623 reviews)
- Legal compliance (ESIGN, UETA, eIDAS)
- Page lists ISO 27001:2022, SOC 1/2 Type 2, PCI-DSS, 21 CFR Part 11, HIPAA; EU QES add-on from 10 EUR per recipient.
- Identity verification and security
- Verification from 2.35 EUR per check; 5 checks bonus on Standard and Business Pro.
- Envelope or document limits
- About 100 per user per year on annual Standard/Business Pro; 10 per month on monthly.
- Pricing model and real cost
- Per user plus per-use add-ons.
Choose it if
- Organizations with regulated or high-value signing needing audit and compliance depth.
- Teams already using Salesforce or other major integrations.
Skip it if
- Teams that send high envelope volumes on low plans.
- Buyers wanting unlimited sending cheaply.
Worth knowing
- Standard and Business Pro are capped near 100 envelopes per user per year on annual billing.
- SSO shown only with Enhanced (contact sales, 50+ users)
- QES, SMS/WhatsApp delivery and ID checks are metered add-ons.
Dropbox Sign
E-signature product formerly known as HelloSign, now sold by Dropbox with a per-user Standard plan and quote-only Premium.
- Starting price
- $10.05/month billed yearly (Essentials, 1 user)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (2,281 reviews)
- CRM and storage integrations
- API sold separately; pricing on a separate API page.
- Identity verification and security
- Non-editable audit trail attached to each request; SSO listed in feature table.
- Envelope or document limits
- Feature table shows 5 (Essentials), 15 (Standard), Unlimited (Premium), metric not labeled; page also lists unlimited signing.
- Pricing model and real cost
- Per user, Standard min 2 users, Premium quote.
Choose it if
- Small teams of 2 to 4 that want published per-user pricing.
- Individuals needing a low-cost plan with a small monthly send count.
Skip it if
- Teams of 5 or more that need a published price (Standard directs 5+ to sales)
- Buyers wanting clear plan-by-plan SSO info before talking to sales.
Worth knowing
- Standard plan starts at 2 users ($420/yr billed yearly) and the page sends 5+ users to sales, so a 20-person team has no published price.
- The plan table shows 5 / 15 / Unlimited without saying what the number measures, ask the vendor before buying.
- Product was HelloSign before the Dropbox rebrand; G2 still lists reviews under the HelloSign product URL.
When to stay with PandaDoc
- Sales teams generating quotes and contracts from templates and CRM data.
- Small teams that want e-signature plus document tracking at a per-seat price.