Software directory

Best Video Conferencing Software: 12 tools compared for 2026

Video conferencing software lets teams hold live audio and video meetings over the internet, with screen sharing, chat, recording and webinar options. Buyers pick it for meeting reliability, participant limits, security controls and how well it fits their existing calendar and chat tools.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Tools compared
12
Publish prices
8 of 12
Free plan or trial
11 of 12
Median G2 rating
4.4

Video Conferencing Software at a glance

Video Conferencing Software, sorted by number of G2 reviews
ToolBest forPricing modelStarting priceG2 rating
Zoom WorkplaceTeams whose main need is reliable video meetings with chat attached.per user$14.16 per user/month billed annually (Pro); $16.99 billed monthly4.5 (56,500 reviews)
Google MeetTeams already on Google Workspace that want meetings tied to Calendar and Gmail.per user (Workspace edition)$7 per user/month (Business Starter, annual commitment)4.6 (47,643 reviews)
SlackTeams wanting channel-based chat with a large app ecosystem.per user$8.75/user/month monthly, about $7.25/user/month billed annually (Pro)4.5 (37,812 reviews)
Microsoft TeamsOrganizations already on Microsoft 365 and Entra ID.per user, bundled in Microsoft 365 or standalone$4.00/user/month paid yearly (Teams Essentials)4.4 (19,192 reviews)
GoTo MeetingSmall and mid-size businesses that want per-organizer pricing instead of per-attendee.per organizerUSD 12 per organizer/month billed annually (Professional)4.2 (17,000 reviews)
Dialpad MeetingsTeams already buying Dialpad for calling that want meetings in the same app.per user$15 user/month (Dialpad Connect Standard)4.4 (2,101 reviews)
LivestormMarketing teams running recurring webinars with unlimited team members.per attendee credit (yearly pack)Pro from EUR 2.50 per attendee (EUR only)4.4 (1,730 reviews)
Zoho MeetingSmall teams already on Zoho apps that want meetings and webinars from one vendor.per host, by participant tier$1 per host per month (Standard, billed annually; Zoho blog, Nov 2022, updated Sep 2023)4.5 (1,250 reviews)
WherebySmall teams and client-facing professionals who want link-based rooms without installs.per host$0 Free; Pro $10.99/host/month4.6 (1,160 reviews)
RingCentral VideoCompanies already on RingCentral phone/messaging that want video in the same admin console.per userFree (Video Pro); Pro+ about $10 per user per month billed annually per third-party report4.2 (503 reviews)
Jitsi MeetTeams with IT staff who want to self-host and control data.flatFree4.3 (229 reviews)
Cisco WebexEnterprises that want meetings plus calling and room hardware from one vendor.per userFree plan; paid tiers not verifiable from vendor (third-party lists Meet about $12 per user/month annual)No G2 rating found

Prices as published by each vendor on October 24, 2026. "Contact sales" means no public price. G2 ratings read on the same day.

Security and contract checklist for video conferencing software

Admin, security and contract terms as published, checked October 24, 2026
ToolSAML SSOSCIM provisioningAudit logsData residencyContractSupport
Google MeetNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedData region options offered; enterprise data regions listed on Enterprise.Billed monthly with optional annual commitment; 14-day trial.Not published
SlackBusiness+ (SAML); Enterprise+ adds multiple SAML configurations.Business+ and Enterprise+.Enterprise+ only (per pricing FAQ)Listed on Business+ and Enterprise+ on pricing page; help center says Enterprise plan required; regions not published.Monthly billing available on Pro and Business+; Enterprise+ by contract.24/7 support; Business+ with 4-hour first response; Enterprise+ 24/7 priority with 4-hour first response.
Microsoft TeamsVia Microsoft Entra ID, included with the Microsoft 365 tenant (plan-level detail not verified)Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedAnnual subscription; monthly billing option on Business Basic at higher price.Not published
GoTo MeetingAppears included in all plans (inferred from checkmarks)Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedMonthly or annual billing; 14-day trial.Enterprise includes a dedicated CSM.
Dialpad MeetingsSAML supported; plan not stated (Enterprise lists SSO)Supported; plan not stated.Not publishedUS (Google Cloud); EU not stated.Not published24/7 support on Pro and up.
LivestormAdd-on, not in Pro/Enterprise highlights.Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedYearly attendee pack.Not published
Zoho MeetingNot publishedNot publishedCSV-exportable action log (plan not stated)Not publishedMonthly or yearly billing, 14-day trial.Premium support add-on; standard channels not verified.
WherebyNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedEU (AWS Dublin)Monthly plan available; free plan 'always free' question not answered in capture.Not published
Jitsi MeetSelf-hosted: configurable authentication per Jitsi security page; JaaS SSO not stated.Not publishedNot publishedSelf-hosting lets you choose location.Not publishedNot published

Which plan includes SSO, SCIM and audit logs often decides the real price. "Not published" means the vendor's public pages do not say; ask before you sign.

How to compare video conferencing software

  • Pricing model. Free tiers cap meeting length and attendees; per-host licensing drives cost for larger teams.
  • Target company size. Some tools suit small teams, others are built for enterprise rollouts and webinars.
  • Participant and meeting length limits. Caps on attendees and session duration decide whether the tool fits all-hands and client calls.
  • Security and compliance. Encryption, SSO, admin controls and HIPAA or SOC 2 support matter for regulated buyers.
  • Recording and AI transcription. Cloud recording, transcripts and AI summaries now differentiate plans.
  • Calendar and chat integrations. Native fit with Google Workspace, Microsoft 365 and Slack reduces friction.
  • Webinars and large events. Some vendors bundle webinar hosting, others sell it as a costly add-on.
  • Meeting room and hardware support. Hybrid offices need room systems, displays and device compatibility.
Video Conferencing Software by buying criteria
ToolPricing modelTarget company sizeParticipant and meeting length limitsSecurity and complianceRecording and AI transcriptionCalendar and chat integrationsWebinars and large eventsMeeting room and hardware support
Zoom WorkplacePer user, monthly or annual; free Basic tier.Small business to enterprise.Basic 100 and 40 min; Pro 100; Business 300; Enterprise up to 1,000; 30 hour max on paid plans.Trust center lists SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, FedRAMP Moderate, PCI DSS.Local recording on Basic; 10 GB cloud per license on Pro and Business; unlimited cloud on Enterprise; AI summaries unlimited on paid plans.Not verifiedWebinars and Large Meetings are paid add-ons (prices not published on the plans page)Not verified
Google MeetPer user via Google Workspace edition; no standalone paid Meet license.Starter, Standard and Plus capped at 300 users; Enterprise has no user cap.100 (Starter), 150 (Standard), 500 (Plus), 1,000 (Enterprise); meetings up to 24 hours.Google lists FedRAMP, HIPAA and ISO/IEC programs for Workspace; client-side encryption and data regions offered; specific SOC reports not verified.Recording to Drive not supported on Starter; included from Standard.Native to Google Calendar, Gmail and Chat.In-domain live streaming on Enterprise (internal viewers, 8-hour stream limit, manual recording)Not verified
SlackPer user, monthly or annual; Free forever tier.Small teams to large enterprises (Enterprise Grid)Not verifiedSOC 2 Type II and SOC 3, ISO 27001/27017/27018/27701/42001, HIPAA configurable, FedRAMP Moderate (Enterprise/Enterprise+), GovSlack FedRAMP High, C5, ENS High.Not verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verified
Microsoft TeamsPer user, bundled with Microsoft 365 or standalone Essentials.Small businesses (Essentials, Business) to enterprises (E3/E5)300 on Essentials and Business plans; 1,000 on F1/F3/E3/E5 and similar; breakout rooms only up to 1,000 attendees; meetings and events capped at 30 hours.Built on Entra ID and Microsoft 365 compliance; certification list not verified.Recording max 4 hours or 1.5 GB, then restarts; recordings not uploaded stay downloadable 20 days.Tight Outlook and SharePoint integration; files stored in SharePoint (up to 250 GB per file)Webinars and town halls (Teams events) available on Business plans; webinars/events on Business Standard and Premium per footnote.Teams Rooms licensed separately.
GoTo MeetingPer organizer per month; attendees do not need licenses.SMB to mid-market.150 (Professional), 250 (Business), Enterprise up to 250 per vendor page.SSO, encrypted sessions, end-to-end encryption, meeting lock; certifications not listed on the page.Cloud recording and transcription appear to be Business and Enterprise only (inferred from checkmarks)Not verifiedAdvanced webinar features appear Enterprise only; webinars also sold as a separate product.Not verified
Dialpad MeetingsBundled in Dialpad Connect, per user.Not verifiedLarge Meetings add-on raises limit to 1,500; base limit not stated.SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001/27017/27018, HIPAA-ready with one-click BAA.Live AI transcription included; recordings and chat transcripts accessible.Microsoft 365 and Google Calendar; Salesforce activity logging.Large Meetings add-on up to 1,500.Dialpad Meetings for Rooms, one-click video rooms.
LivestormYearly attendee-credit pack; team members free.Mid-size marketing and events teams to enterprise.3,000 live attendees per event on Pro and Enterprise; 4 h (Pro) / 12 h (Enterprise)SAML SSO sold as an add-on.Recording with start/pause/stop on Pro.Not verifiedCore product: webinars and events, unlimited events on Pro.Not verified
Zoho MeetingPer host, tiers 10/25/50/100/150/200/250 participants; free plan exists.Small to mid-size teams, Zoho ecosystem users.Up to 250 participants per tier list; meetings up to 24 hours on Standard.SSL and 128-bit AES transport encryption, meeting lock/password, CSV action log; certifications not verified.Cloud recording 5 GB per host on Standard; transcription listed on Professional.Zoho and Google calendars; Microsoft calendar and Slack not mentioned.Separate webinar product with registration forms, polls, Q&A, YouTube live streaming.Meeting rooms sold separately; hardware support not described.
WherebyPer host: Free, Pro $10.99, Business $13.99 per month.Individuals and small teams; Embedded product for developers.Free 4 attendees/30 min; Pro 100; Business 200; unlimited length on paid.ISO 27001; AES-256 at rest, TLS 1.2; E2E on small rooms; HIPAA not mentioned.Local recording; unlimited recording on Pro; AI transcription not mentioned.Google Calendar named; Slack and Teams not mentioned.Not verifiedNot described; browser-based.
RingCentral VideoFree Video Pro plus paid Pro+; also bundled in RingEX phone plans.Small to enterprise, strongest where RingCentral phone is already used.Third-party: 100 participants/50 min free, 200/24 h Pro+ (not confirmed by the vendor)Trust center lists HITRUST, PCI DSS, SOC 2, SOC 3, GDPR, Cyber Essentials Plus, HIPAA.AI call and meeting summaries listed as AI Assistant, depending on tier.Not verifiedNot verifiedNot verified
Jitsi MeetFree open source; JaaS free to 25 endpoints, paid above.Small teams and developers; self-hosting needs IT skills.Not verifiedDTLS-SRTP transport encryption; optional E2EE for audio/video/screen share in Chromium 83+ and Electron, not chat or polls; no vendor certifications found.JaaS lists recordings and transcriptions.Not verifiedNot verifiedNot verified
Cisco WebexPer user tiers (Free, Meet, Suite, Enterprise) per third-party sources; unverified.Enterprise focus.Free about 100; paid Meet about 200 per third-party sources; unverified.Not verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verified

The 12 tools in detail

Zoom Workplace

Video meetings platform that bundles team chat, whiteboard and AI note-taking into per-user Pro and Business plans.

Starting price
$14.16 per user/month billed annually (Pro); $16.99 billed monthly
Pricing model
per user
G2 rating
4.5 (56,500 reviews)
Pricing model
Per user, monthly or annual; free Basic tier.
Target company size
Small business to enterprise.
Participant and meeting length limits
Basic 100 and 40 min; Pro 100; Business 300; Enterprise up to 1,000; 30 hour max on paid plans.
Security and compliance
Trust center lists SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, FedRAMP Moderate, PCI DSS.

Choose it if

  • Teams whose main need is reliable video meetings with chat attached.
  • Companies that want recording and AI summaries on every paid seat.

Skip it if

  • Teams that want a chat-first workspace with a large app ecosystem.
  • Free-tier users needing meetings longer than 40 minutes.

Worth knowing

  • Free Basic caps meetings at 40 minutes; paid plans allow 30 hours.
  • Cloud recording is only 10 GB per license on Pro and Business.
  • Webinars and Large Meetings (1,000 participants) are separate paid add-ons.

Google Meet

Video meetings built into Google Workspace, with participant limits and recording set by the Workspace edition.

Starting price
$7 per user/month (Business Starter, annual commitment)
Pricing model
per user (Workspace edition)
G2 rating
4.6 (47,643 reviews)
Pricing model
Per user via Google Workspace edition; no standalone paid Meet license.
Target company size
Starter, Standard and Plus capped at 300 users; Enterprise has no user cap.
Participant and meeting length limits
100 (Starter), 150 (Standard), 500 (Plus), 1,000 (Enterprise); meetings up to 24 hours.
Security and compliance
Google lists FedRAMP, HIPAA and ISO/IEC programs for Workspace; client-side encryption and data regions offered; specific SOC reports not verified.

Choose it if

  • Teams already on Google Workspace that want meetings tied to Calendar and Gmail.
  • Small teams that can live with 100 to 150 attendees per meeting.

Skip it if

  • Buyers who do not want to buy a full Workspace suite just for video.
  • Teams that need recording on the cheapest plan (not supported on Starter)

Worth knowing

  • G2 4.6 (47,643) is for Google Workspace as a whole, not Meet alone; Capterra 4.5 (12,079) is for Meet.
  • Recording to Drive is not available on Business Starter, the cheapest plan.
  • Meeting length is 24 hours on all paid plans, but the participant cap rises only with the pricier edition (100 to 1,000).

Slack

Channel-based team chat with huddles and Slack Connect, sold per user in Free, Pro, Business+ and Enterprise+ plans.

Starting price
$8.75/user/month monthly, about $7.25/user/month billed annually (Pro)
Pricing model
per user
G2 rating
4.5 (37,812 reviews)
Pricing model
Per user, monthly or annual; Free forever tier.
Target company size
Small teams to large enterprises (Enterprise Grid)
Security and compliance
SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3, ISO 27001/27017/27018/27701/42001, HIPAA configurable, FedRAMP Moderate (Enterprise/Enterprise+), GovSlack FedRAMP High, C5, ENS High.

Choose it if

  • Teams wanting channel-based chat with a large app ecosystem.
  • Companies already on Salesforce.
  • Organizations needing SAML SSO plus SCIM on a self-serve plan (Business+)

Skip it if

  • Teams that need long free message history (Free keeps 90 days)
  • Buyers wanting group video on the free plan (1:1 huddles only)

Worth knowing

  • Pricing page shows EUR to German visitors; USD monthly prices are $8.75 (Pro) and $18 (Business+)
  • SAML SSO and SCIM start at Business+; audit logs are Enterprise+ only per FAQ.
  • A help article footnote says SSO/SCIM are available on Free and Pro only for customers who connected a Salesforce org (single source, not verified)

Microsoft Teams

Microsoft's chat, meetings and calling app, sold standalone as Teams Essentials or bundled in Microsoft 365 plans.

Starting price
$4.00/user/month paid yearly (Teams Essentials)
Pricing model
per user, bundled in Microsoft 365 or standalone
G2 rating
4.4 (19,192 reviews)
Pricing model
Per user, bundled with Microsoft 365 or standalone Essentials.
Target company size
Small businesses (Essentials, Business) to enterprises (E3/E5)
Participant and meeting length limits
300 on Essentials and Business plans; 1,000 on F1/F3/E3/E5 and similar; breakout rooms only up to 1,000 attendees; meetings and events capped at 30 hours.
Security and compliance
Built on Entra ID and Microsoft 365 compliance; certification list not verified.

Choose it if

  • Organizations already on Microsoft 365 and Entra ID.
  • Small businesses wanting meetings for up to 300 people at about $4/user/month.

Skip it if

  • Teams wanting a lightweight tool; reviewers report slow, resource-heavy clients.
  • Buyers needing group video calls beyond 20 people from a chat.

Worth knowing

  • Teams Essentials ($4/user/month) is cheaper than Business Basic ($7) but does not include the rest of Microsoft 365 apps.
  • Meeting cap is 300 people on Essentials and Business plans, 1,000 on enterprise plans.
  • Teams live events retired June 30, 2026; events scheduled earlier run until Feb 28, 2027.

GoTo Meeting

Per-organizer meeting tool with 150 to 250 attendee plans and SSO on every plan.

Starting price
USD 12 per organizer/month billed annually (Professional)
Pricing model
per organizer
G2 rating
4.2 (17,000 reviews)
Pricing model
Per organizer per month; attendees do not need licenses.
Target company size
SMB to mid-market.
Participant and meeting length limits
150 (Professional), 250 (Business), Enterprise up to 250 per vendor page.
Security and compliance
SSO, encrypted sessions, end-to-end encryption, meeting lock; certifications not listed on the page.

Choose it if

  • Small and mid-size businesses that want per-organizer pricing instead of per-attendee.
  • Teams needing 250 attendees without separate webinar licensing.

Skip it if

  • Buyers needing more than 250 attendees on standard plans (a review site says Enterprise supports 3,000, unverified)

Worth knowing

  • Recording and transcription look gated to Business (USD 16 to 19), not the entry plan.
  • SSO appears on all plans, unusual at this price point (inferred from checkmarks).
  • Pricing is per organizer, so only hosts need seats.

Dialpad Meetings

Meetings module of Dialpad's AI communications platform, bundled with calling and messaging.

Starting price
$15 user/month (Dialpad Connect Standard)
Pricing model
per user
G2 rating
4.4 (2,101 reviews)
Pricing model
Bundled in Dialpad Connect, per user.
Participant and meeting length limits
Large Meetings add-on raises limit to 1,500; base limit not stated.
Security and compliance
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001/27017/27018, HIPAA-ready with one-click BAA.
Recording and AI transcription
Live AI transcription included; recordings and chat transcripts accessible.

Choose it if

  • Teams already buying Dialpad for calling that want meetings in the same app.
  • Regulated buyers needing SOC 2, ISO and a one-click BAA.

Skip it if

  • Teams wanting a standalone meetings-only price.
  • Buyers requiring EU data storage (stored in US per trust page)

Worth knowing

  • Permanent data (recordings, transcripts) is stored in the US on Google Cloud; EU storage not stated.
  • SAML and SCIM supported (Okta, Azure, Google Workspace, OneLogin named)
  • Public DPA and BAA can be signed with one click.

Livestorm

Browser-based webinar and virtual event platform sold by yearly attendee credits rather than per host.

Starting price
Pro from EUR 2.50 per attendee (EUR only)
Pricing model
per attendee credit (yearly pack)
G2 rating
4.4 (1,730 reviews)
Pricing model
Yearly attendee-credit pack; team members free.
Target company size
Mid-size marketing and events teams to enterprise.
Participant and meeting length limits
3,000 live attendees per event on Pro and Enterprise; 4 h (Pro) / 12 h (Enterprise)
Security and compliance
SAML SSO sold as an add-on.

Choose it if

  • Marketing teams running recurring webinars with unlimited team members.
  • Events up to 3,000 live attendees.

Skip it if

  • Small teams on a tight budget (reviewers call pricing steep)
  • Teams needing deep branding customization on lower tiers.

Worth knowing

  • Billing counts unique attendees per session over 12 months, not hosts.
  • Hitting the credit quota blocks new attendees until you upgrade tier.
  • SAML SSO is a paid add-on.

Zoho Meeting

Web meeting and webinar tool from Zoho, sold per host with participant tiers from 10 to 250.

Starting price
$1 per host per month (Standard, billed annually; Zoho blog, Nov 2022, updated Sep 2023)
Pricing model
per host, by participant tier
G2 rating
4.5 (1,250 reviews)
Pricing model
Per host, tiers 10/25/50/100/150/200/250 participants; free plan exists.
Target company size
Small to mid-size teams, Zoho ecosystem users.
Participant and meeting length limits
Up to 250 participants per tier list; meetings up to 24 hours on Standard.
Security and compliance
SSL and 128-bit AES transport encryption, meeting lock/password, CSV action log; certifications not verified.

Choose it if

  • Small teams already on Zoho apps that want meetings and webinars from one vendor.
  • Buyers who want per-host licensing with participant tiers instead of fixed plan caps.

Skip it if

  • Teams needing published prices to compare before talking to anyone.
  • Buyers who need AI transcription or meeting-room hardware depth (not described on feature page)

Worth knowing

  • Pricing is per host and per participant tier (10 to 250), so cost scales with meeting size not headcount.
  • Premium support is an add-on priced at 20% of license fee.
  • Extra recording storage is sold in 25 GB blocks per organization, up to 1 TB.

Whereby

Browser-based video meetings with permanent room links, hosted mostly in the EU.

Starting price
$0 Free; Pro $10.99/host/month
Pricing model
per host
G2 rating
4.6 (1,160 reviews)
Pricing model
Per host: Free, Pro $10.99, Business $13.99 per month.
Target company size
Individuals and small teams; Embedded product for developers.
Participant and meeting length limits
Free 4 attendees/30 min; Pro 100; Business 200; unlimited length on paid.
Security and compliance
ISO 27001; AES-256 at rest, TLS 1.2; E2E on small rooms; HIPAA not mentioned.

Choose it if

  • Small teams and client-facing professionals who want link-based rooms without installs.
  • EU-based buyers wanting EU hosting and ISO 27001.

Skip it if

  • Teams needing webinars, AI notes or room hardware (not described)
  • Buyers needing SSO (not documented)

Worth knowing

  • Business plan requires at least 3 hosts.
  • Data hosted mostly on AWS Dublin, so it stays in the EU.
  • Whereby says it does not store audio or video itself; recordings go local, to your own S3 bucket or paid Whereby storage.

RingCentral Video

Video meetings and webinars from RingCentral, sold mostly as part of its business phone and messaging bundle.

Starting price
Free (Video Pro); Pro+ about $10 per user per month billed annually per third-party report
Pricing model
per user
G2 rating
4.2 (503 reviews)
Pricing model
Free Video Pro plus paid Pro+; also bundled in RingEX phone plans.
Target company size
Small to enterprise, strongest where RingCentral phone is already used.
Participant and meeting length limits
Third-party: 100 participants/50 min free, 200/24 h Pro+ (not confirmed by the vendor)
Security and compliance
Trust center lists HITRUST, PCI DSS, SOC 2, SOC 3, GDPR, Cyber Essentials Plus, HIPAA.

Choose it if

  • Companies already on RingCentral phone/messaging that want video in the same admin console.
  • Teams that want a free tier for occasional meetings.

Skip it if

  • Buyers who only need standalone video and find bundle pricing too high.
  • Teams sensitive to lag and occasional app freezes reported in reviews.

Worth knowing

  • Video plan prices on the vendor site are folded into RingEX bundles, so standalone Video pricing is hard to confirm.
  • Add-ons like AI Receptionist (from $39) and Conversational Intelligence (from $60) are priced separately.
  • 14-day trial is limited to 20 phone lines and 2 desk phones, no SMS.

Jitsi Meet

Open-source video meeting software you can self-host, or use via the free meet.jit.si and 8x8's JaaS hosted service.

Starting price
Free
Pricing model
flat
G2 rating
4.3 (229 reviews)
Pricing model
Free open source; JaaS free to 25 endpoints, paid above.
Target company size
Small teams and developers; self-hosting needs IT skills.
Security and compliance
DTLS-SRTP transport encryption; optional E2EE for audio/video/screen share in Chromium 83+ and Electron, not chat or polls; no vendor certifications found.
Recording and AI transcription
JaaS lists recordings and transcriptions.

Choose it if

  • Teams with IT staff who want to self-host and control data.
  • Developers embedding video in apps via JaaS iFrame API.

Skip it if

  • Buyers wanting managed admin, SSO and support without running servers.
  • Regulated teams needing vendor compliance certificates.

Worth knowing

  • Rooms are ephemeral and anyone with the room name can join; on meet.jit.si all users are moderators.
  • E2EE does not cover chat or polls and Jitsi's own page says it offers less value today.
  • Self-hosting removes third-party trust but moves security and uptime to you.

Cisco Webex

Cisco's meetings, calling and events suite aimed at enterprise and hybrid-office rollouts.

Starting price
Free plan; paid tiers not verifiable from vendor (third-party lists Meet about $12 per user/month annual)
Pricing model
per user
G2 rating
No G2 rating found
Pricing model
Per user tiers (Free, Meet, Suite, Enterprise) per third-party sources; unverified.
Target company size
Enterprise focus.
Participant and meeting length limits
Free about 100; paid Meet about 200 per third-party sources; unverified.

Choose it if

  • Enterprises that want meetings plus calling and room hardware from one vendor.

Skip it if

  • Small teams wanting a transparent price list (figures vary by source)

Worth knowing

  • Third-party sources disagree on paid prices (USD 12 vs 14.50 for Meet, 22.50 vs 25 for Suite), so request a quote before budgeting.
  • G2 search surfaced only the separate Webex Support listing (about 4.2 to 4.3), not the Meetings product.

Frequently asked questions

What is video conferencing software?

Video conferencing software lets teams hold live audio and video meetings over the internet, with screen sharing, chat, recording and webinar options. Buyers pick it for meeting reliability, participant limits, security controls and how well it fits their existing calendar and chat tools.

Which video conferencing software publish their pricing?

8 of the 12 tools we compared publish prices: Zoom Workplace ($14.16 per user/month billed annually (Pro); $16.99 billed monthly); Google Meet ($7 per user/month (Business Starter, annual commitment)); Slack ($8.75/user/month monthly, about $7.25/user/month billed annually (Pro)); Microsoft Teams ($4.00/user/month paid yearly (Teams Essentials)); GoTo Meeting (USD 12 per organizer/month billed annually (Professional)); Dialpad Meetings ($15 user/month (Dialpad Connect Standard)); Livestorm (Pro from EUR 2.50 per attendee (EUR only)); Whereby ($0 Free; Pro $10.99/host/month). The others quote on request, so ask for a written quote that names the seat or spend basis, the term and the renewal uplift.

Which video conferencing software have a free plan or free trial?

Zoom Workplace (free plan), Google Meet (free plan, free trial), Slack (free plan), Microsoft Teams (free plan), GoTo Meeting (free trial), Livestorm (free trial), Zoho Meeting (free plan, free trial), Whereby (free plan), RingCentral Video (free plan, free trial), Jitsi Meet (free plan) and Cisco Webex (free plan), according to the vendors' sites on October 24, 2026.

Which video conferencing software include SSO below the enterprise plan?

Microsoft Teams (Via Microsoft Entra ID, included with the Microsoft 365 tenant (plan-level detail not verified)); GoTo Meeting (Appears included in all plans (inferred from checkmarks)); Jitsi Meet (Self-hosted: configurable authentication per Jitsi security page; JaaS SSO not stated). The other tools either reserve SAML SSO for their enterprise tier or do not say on their public pages.

Which video conferencing software are rated highest on G2?

Among tools with at least 20 G2 reviews: Google Meet 4.6 from 47643 reviews, Whereby 4.6 from 1160 reviews, Zoom Workplace 4.5 from 56500 reviews. Ratings were read on October 24, 2026; small review counts move quickly, so read recent reviews from companies your size.