Social Media Management Tools

Sprout Social review

Premium per-seat social suite with strong analytics and inbox, listening sold as a paid add-on.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Sprout Social at a glance

Category
Social Media Management Tools
Starting price
$79 per seat per month (Essentials, annual); $99 monthly
Pricing model
per user
Public pricing
Yes
Free plan
No
Free trial
Yes
Contract
monthly and annual
G2 rating
4.4 (6,867 reviews)
Founded
2010
Employees
1,400+
Security
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001
Integrations
Salesforce

Buying Sprout Social: security, admin and contract

SAML SSO
Enterprise only.
Data residency
Third-party data centers, regions not stated.
Contract
Monthly billing listed for Essentials; 30-day trial.
Public DPA
Yes, downloadable DPA on the trust center.
Implementation
Dedicated SSO setup service on Enterprise; professional services packages.

Questions to ask Sprout Social before you sign

  • Is SCIM provisioning included, or a paid add-on?
  • Which plan includes audit logs, and how long are they kept?
  • What will the price be at renewal, and is the increase capped?

Questions are listed where Sprout Social's public pages leave the answer open.

Who Sprout Social is for

Choose Sprout Social if

  • Mid-size and enterprise teams that value reporting and a unified inbox.
  • Teams needing approval workflows including external reviewers.

Look elsewhere if

  • Solo creators or low budgets (from $79 per seat per month)
  • Teams wanting listening included in the base price.

Sprout Social pricing

Sprout Social plans as published on October 24, 2026
PlanPriceUnitNotes
Essentials$79 annual / $99 monthlyper seat/month5 profiles
Standard$199per seat/month5 profiles
Professional$299per seat/monthUnlimited profiles
Advanced$399per seat/monthUnlimited profiles
EnterpriseCustomcustomDemo required

30-day free trial, no card. Listening, Premium Analytics, Employee Advocacy priced separately, prices not published. Monthly price listed only for Essentials; billing basis of higher tiers not stated.

Sprout Social features by buying criteria

Sprout Social features, checked October 24, 2026
CriterionWhat we found
Scheduling and publishingCompose box, calendar, Sprout Queue, ViralPost; CSV bulk scheduling up to 350 messages on Professional and Advanced.
Supported networksFacebook, X, Instagram, LinkedIn, Threads, Pinterest, TikTok.
Analytics and reportingGroup, profile and post reports on all plans; competitor reports on Professional and up; scheduled reports on Advanced.
Social inbox and engagementSmart Inbox with moderation and case management; tagging on Professional and Advanced.
Social listeningPaid add-on (Query Builder, Listener Insights) on Standard and up.
Approvals and collaborationMessage approval on Professional and Advanced; external approval on Advanced.
Pricing modelPer seat per month; tiers by profile count and features.
Target company sizeSMB to enterprise.

What reviewers say about Sprout Social

Praised for

  • Detailed analytics.
  • Centralized multi-account management.
  • Responsive support.

Common complaints

  • High price for larger organizations.
  • Accounts disconnect and need reauthorization.

Themes paraphrased from public reviews on G2 and similar sites, not quotes.

What most Sprout Social reviews leave out

  • Listening, Premium Analytics, Employee Advocacy and professional services are separate paid add-ons.
  • External approval workflow is Advanced only.
  • SSO is Enterprise only, with a dedicated setup service.
  • Trial runs 30 days and uses annual billing.
  • DPA downloadable from the trust center.
  • Offices in Chicago, Dublin and Krakow.

Sprout Social alternatives

  • HootsuiteTeams that need scheduling, inbox and listening in one suite and can budget per user.
    $99 per user per month (Standard, annual billing basis)
  • AgorapulseAgencies and small teams that prioritize inbox and comment moderation.
    $79/user/month (Standard, billed annually)
  • SprinklrLarge enterprises with many brands, markets and compliance workflows.
    Contact sales
  • SendibleAgencies managing many client brands (workspaces) with many teammates, since users are unlimited.
    $35/month (monthly billing; third-party listing, not confirmed on the vendor page)
  • BufferCreators and small businesses with a few channels.
    $5 per channel per month (Essentials)
  • LoomlySmall marketing teams and agencies that want an approval workflow in the cheapest tier.
    $49/month billed yearly ($65/month billed monthly)

Sprout Social compared

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from Sprout Social's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.

Sources (5)
  1. pricing (sproutsocial.com)
  2. features (sproutsocial.com)
  3. company (sproutsocial.com)
  4. certifications and DPA (sproutsocial.com)
  5. g2.com