Proposify review (2026): features, pros and cons, and what to check before you buy

Proposify provides drag-and-drop editor with content library for sales teams with document controls and delegated review, with paid access and plan-level tradeoffs.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Our take for buyers

Proposify suits sales teams that need controlled proposals: approvals for discounts or documents, reusable legal language in a content library, and viewing insights to time follow-up. The vendor lists SOC 2 Type 2 on its security page. Build is the entry plan, but the governance features a buyer usually shortlists it for start higher up, with approvals and roles on Grow and SSO and Salesforce on Scale.

It is not the right pick for solo buyers who want a permanent free tier, or for teams that need SSO on an entry plan. G2 reviewers rate it 4.6 across 1,145 reviews, praising reusable templates and engagement visibility, while some report editor friction and older users describe migration differences between versions.

Pros

  • Reusable templates reduce repetition in proposals.
  • Document engagement visibility helps prioritize follow-up.

Cons

  • Some reviewers report editor friction.
  • Older users describe migration differences between versions.
Best for
Growing teams that need discount or document approvals.
Starting price
$39/user/month billed annually (Build)
G2 rating
4.6 (1,145 reviews)

What is Proposify?

Proposify provides drag-and-drop editor with content library for sales teams with document controls and delegated review, with paid access and plan-level tradeoffs. Proposify focuses on creating controlled, trackable sales offers with reusable content. Grow supplies approval workflows and team roles at $65 per user per month billed annually, while Scale is the relevant shortlist when SSO and Salesforce integration are required.

Category: Proposal Management Software

Proposify key features

Proposify features, checked October 24, 2026
CriterionWhat we found
Proposal editor and content controlsDrag-and-drop editor with content library.
Interactive pricingOptional line items for buyers.
Electronic signingUnlimited signatures on Build.
Internal approvalsApproval workflows on Grow.
CRM integrationCRM integrations, Salesforce on Scale.
Buyer engagement analyticsDocument insights on Build.
Pricing modelAnnual Build per-seat, Grow and Scale team bundles.
Target company sizeSales teams with document controls and delegated review.

Proposify plans and pricing

Proposify plans as published on October 24, 2026
PlanPriceUnitNotes
Build$39/user/month billed annually ($49 monthly)1 userUnlimited documents and signatures; document insights
Grow$65/user/month billed annually ($780/user/year)per userApprovals, roles, account metrics; extra users $780/year
Scale$12,800/year platform fee10 included usersSSO and Salesforce integration; extra users $780/year

US vendor pricing checked 2026-10-28. Ask about taxes, add-ons and send limits. Current pricing page also retains older Basic/Team/Business terminology in send-limit tables. Reconcile before import.

Who should shortlist Proposify

A strong fit for

  • Growing teams that need discount or document approvals.
  • Sales leaders requiring reusable legal language.
  • Teams that want proposal viewing insights.

A weak fit for

  • Solo buyers who want a permanent free tier.
  • Teams requiring SSO on an entry plan.

Proposify alternatives

  • PandaDocSales teams generating quotes and contracts from templates and CRM data.
  • QwilrSmall and mid-size sales teams that send proposals and quotes and want to see buyer engagement.
  • GetAcceptDeal-room and proposal collaboration.
  • Better ProposalsBudget-conscious agencies that need signing and payments.
  • HoneyBookClient-service firms combining booking and proposal work.
  • BonsaiIndependent consultants needing proposals and invoicing together.

Security, admin and compliance

SSO is available on Scale, and the vendor lists Okta and Azure. SCIM entitlement is not stated. Document approval activity is recorded in the legacy workflow, but a full audit log is not described. Customer data is stored in Northern Virginia, USA, so check that against your residency needs. A Data Processing Addendum is referenced on the vendor security page. Grow and Scale are sold annually, and template and launch kit services cost extra.

SAML SSO
SSO on Scale; vendor lists Okta and Azure.
SCIM provisioning
SCIM entitlement not stated.
Audit logs
Document approval activity recorded in legacy workflow.
Data residency
Customer data stored in Northern Virginia, USA.
Public DPA
Data Processing Addendum on vendor security page.
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2.

Contract and buying terms

Contract
Grow and Scale sold annually.
Implementation
Template and launch kit services priced separately.
Support
Email and chat available with specified service hours.
Starting price
$39/user/month billed annually (Build)
Pricing model
Per user, platform fee on Scale.
Free plan or trial
Free trial.

What to test in a Proposify demo or trial

Build the template you will actually use during the trial, then hand the editor to a non-designer to check for the friction some reviewers report. Load legal language into the content library and reuse it across two proposals. Send a document and confirm the insights show how the recipient engaged, since that is the most praised capability. If approvals matter, ask for them to be enabled in the trial and test a discount request end to end. Ask which documentation applies, because the legacy approval help article differs from the 3.0 article, and ask what changes for teams migrating from an older version.

Questions to ask Proposify before you sign

These are the points Proposify's public pages leave open. Get the answers in writing before procurement signs off.

  1. What will the price be at renewal, and is the increase capped?

Things to know before a demo

  • Grow is priced per user at $65 a month billed annually, with no bundled seat count.
  • SSO starts in Scale and not Build.
  • Approval documentation for the legacy product differs from the 3.0 help article.

Proposify FAQ

What is Proposify used for?

Proposify focuses on creating controlled, trackable sales offers with reusable content. Grow supplies approval workflows and team roles at $65 per user per month billed annually, while Scale is the relevant shortlist when SSO and Salesforce integration are required. It suits growing teams that need discount or document approvals.

Does Proposify support SSO?

Yes, on the Scale plan, and the vendor lists Okta and Azure. SSO is not part of Build. SCIM is not stated.

Who is Proposify best for?

Growing sales teams that need discount or document approvals, reusable legal language and proposal viewing insights. Solo buyers who want a permanent free tier should look elsewhere.

Where does Proposify store customer data?

The vendor states that customer data is stored in Northern Virginia, USA. Proposify also holds SOC 2 Type 2.

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from Proposify's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.

Sources (4)
  1. Official pricing and plan comparison (proposify.com)
  2. Feature documentation (legacy-support.proposify.com)
  3. Security and privacy information (proposify.com)
  4. G2 user reviews (g2.com)