Software directory
Best Business Password Managers: 11 tools compared for 2026
A business password manager stores and shares employee credentials in an encrypted vault with admin controls. It lets IT enforce password policy, control shared access, and revoke accounts when people leave.
- Tools compared
- 11
- Publish prices
- 8 of 11
- Free plan or trial
- 11 of 11
- Median G2 rating
- 4.5
Business Password Managers at a glance
| Tool | Best for | Pricing model | Starting price | G2 rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teams already on LastPass wanting familiar admin tooling. | per user | $4 per user/month (Teams, billed annually) | 4.4 (1,962 reviews) | |
| Small teams of up to 20 via the Starter Pack. | per user | $24.95 per month for up to 10 members (Teams Starter Pack, $299.40/yr) | 4.6 (1,808 reviews) | |
| Budget-conscious teams: $4 per user per month for Teams. | per user | Free organization plan; Teams $4 per user per month | 4.6 (1,342 reviews) | |
| Regulated or government-adjacent buyers needing FedRAMP, FIPS 140-3 or HIPAA alignment. | per user | $2 per user/month (Business Starter, third-party reported) | 4.6 (1,179 reviews) | |
| Small teams that want a cheap per-user business password manager. | per user | From about $39.95 per user per year (third-party reported; business tiers drop with team size) | 4.6 (749 reviews) | |
| Cost-focused SMBs on Google Workspace. | per user | $1.79 per user/month (Teams, 2-year plan, Cybernews) | 4.5 (638 reviews) | |
| Small and mid-size teams that want a polished employee-facing app. | per user | $2 per seat/month (Starter, third-party reported) | 4.5 (615 reviews) | |
| European companies wanting EU-only hosting. | per user | Contact sales | 4.4 (140 reviews) | |
| Teams already on Zoho or Microsoft/Okta wanting very low prices. | per user | Free; paid from $0.90 per user/month (Standard, annual) | 4.4 (75 reviews) | |
| Technical teams that want to self-host and audit the code. | per user | $4.90 per user per month (Pro, billed annually, min 10 users) | 4.3 (15 reviews) | |
| Privacy-first teams in Europe. | per user | $1.99 per user/month (Pass Essentials, billed annually) | No G2 rating found |
Prices as published by each vendor on October 24, 2026. "Contact sales" means no public price. G2 ratings read on the same day.
Security and contract checklist for business password managers
| Tool | SAML SSO | SCIM provisioning | Audit logs | Data residency | Contract | Support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LastPass | Business (3 apps); Business Max (unlimited) | Not published | Not published | Not published | 14-day trial; annual billing. | Not published |
| 1Password | Business (identity provider integrations) | Provisioning listed on Business page; plan unclear (third-party says Enterprise) | Business audit log (beta per help index); Events Reporting separate. | Not published | 14-day free trial; yearly billing. | Not published |
| Bitwarden | Enterprise only. | Teams and up (per pricing page) | Event logs on Teams and up. | Not published | Annual billing; free trial available. | Not published |
| Keeper Security | Enterprise. | Enterprise. | Not published | Not published | Billed annually. | Not published |
| RoboForm | Reported on Business plan (third-party, unverified) | Reported on Business plan (third-party, unverified) | Not published | Not published | 14-day free trial reported; annual billing. | Not published |
| NordPass | Google Workspace SSO on Teams (Cybernews); others unconfirmed. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Monthly, 1-year and 2-year plans reported. | Not published |
| Uniqkey | Not published | Included (SCIM 2.0 listed) | Included. | EU-only (OMR) | Quote-based. | Email, chat, phone and dedicated CSM. |
| Zoho Vault | Enterprise. | Not published | Professional and up. | Not published | Monthly or annual; 15-day trial. | Not published |
| Passbolt | Pro (Microsoft, Google, OpenID); AD FS listed as Pro, unconfirmed. | Listed as Pro feature, unconfirmed. | Pro activity log. | Self-host anywhere; hosted location not stated; vendor registered in Luxembourg. | Billed annually; no custom terms review under EUR 20K per year. | Community; Pro next business day (Mon 9AM to Fri 6PM CET); Enterprise 4-hour SLA phone and email. |
| Proton Pass | Pass Professional. | Not published | Pass Professional. | Not stated on pricing page; Swiss-based company. | 14-day trial, 30-day money-back guarantee. | Not published |
Which plan includes SSO, SCIM and audit logs often decides the real price. "Not published" means the vendor's public pages do not say; ask before you sign.
How to compare business password managers
- Shared vaults and permissions. Granular sharing is the main reason teams need business over personal plans.
- SSO and directory sync. Okta/Entra integration and SCIM automate onboarding and offboarding.
- Admin console and reporting. Weak-password and breach reports prove policy compliance.
- Passkey and MFA support. Passkey storage and enforced MFA reduce phishing risk.
- Encryption and security record. Zero-knowledge design, audits and breach history matter for trust.
- Dark web and breach monitoring. Alerts on exposed credentials add proactive protection.
- Pricing model. Per-user prices, minimum seats and tier gating of SSO vary.
- Target company size. Some tools target SMB, others PAM and enterprise.
| Tool | Shared vaults and permissions | SSO and directory sync | Admin console and reporting | Passkey and MFA support | Encryption and security record | Dark web and breach monitoring | Pricing model | Target company size |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LastPass | Not verified | Business: SSO for 3 apps, directory integrations (Okta, Entra ID); Business Max: unlimited SSO. SCIM not named. | Not verified | Not verified | 2022 breach exposed encrypted vault backups and metadata; ICO fined LastPass 1.2M GBP in December 2025. | Dark web monitoring features in Business Max (AI/Web monitoring) | Per user per month billed annually. | SMB to mid-market. |
| 1Password | Shared vaults with group permissions (Business) | Unlock with SSO via Okta, Entra ID, OneLogin, Duo on Business; user and group provisioning listed on Business page. | Custom business reports on account activity; Events Reporting streams to SIEM. | Not verified | SOC 2 Type 2 listed on pricing comparison. | Watchtower, reported as Business feature (one review) | Flat $24.95/mo for 10 members, then $8.99 per user per month. | Small teams to enterprise. |
| Bitwarden | Collections and unlimited sharing in organization (Teams) | SAML 2.0/OIDC SSO for Enterprise organizations; SCIM listed on Teams page. | Event logs and API (Teams) | Not verified | Open source, end-to-end encrypted; certifications not verified. | Not verified | $4 Teams / $6 Enterprise per user per month, annual. | SMB to enterprise. |
| Keeper Security | Shared folders and records (vendor product, details not re-verified) | SSO/SAML and SCIM listed on the Enterprise plan. | Advanced Reporting & Alerts and Compliance Reporting sold as add-ons. | Not verified | Zero-knowledge, end-to-end encryption; FedRAMP High, ISO 27001/27017/27018, SOC 2, FIPS 140-3 listed. | Not verified | Per user per month billed annually, add-ons extra. | SMB through enterprise and government. |
| RoboForm | Shared folders with role-based access reported by third-party review; not verified on vendor docs. | SSO and SCIM listed; SCIM options reported for Okta, OneLogin and Microsoft Entra ID (eSecurityPlanet) | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Per user per year, tiered by team size. | SMB to mid-size; custom quotes above 1,000 users. |
| NordPass | Not verified | Google Workspace SSO on Teams per Cybernews; SCIM not confirmed. | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Per user per month, discount for 1-2 year commitments. | SMB to enterprise. |
| Dashlane | Shared collections and group sharing (not verified) | SSO supported per expertinsights.com review; SCIM not confirmed. | Not verified | Not verified | Zero-knowledge design (vendor claim, not re-verified) | Not verified | Per seat per month, tiered Starter/Team/Business. | SMB to mid-market. |
| Uniqkey | Secure password sharing, group management. | SCIM 2.0 listed; SSO not mentioned. | Audit log, security scores, verified domains. | Passkeys supported. | ISO 27001 certified, EU-hosted (OMR) | Not verified | One bundled per-user price via quote. | SMB to mid-market. |
| Zoho Vault | Shared folders and user groups from Professional. | SSO for cloud apps on Enterprise; user/group sync from Professional (Azure, Google), Okta on Enterprise; SCIM not named. | Audit logs from Professional. | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Per user per month, 10% annual discount. | SMB. |
| Passbolt | Per-secret OpenPGP encryption for each authorized user; folder and group sharing. | Pro: LDAP (AD/OpenLDAP) provisioning and SSO via Microsoft, Google, OpenID; SCIM and AD FS listed as Pro features but checkmarks not confirmed. | Pro: activity log of changes; log export to syslog listed (plan not confirmed) | Not verified | OpenPGP, secrets encrypted per user, fully open source; Cure53 audits through 2026; SOC 2 Type II (2021) | Not verified | Free Community, per-user Pro with 10 user minimum, custom Enterprise. | SMB to enterprise, technical teams. |
| Proton Pass | Group sharing on Professional. | SSO listed under Pass Professional; SCIM not stated. | Detailed activity logs and enterprise policies on Professional. | Passkey support on Essentials and up. | End-to-end encrypted; ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA pages linked. | Dark Web Monitoring on Essentials. | Per user per month billed annually, 3-user minimum. | SMB. |
The 11 tools in detail
LastPass
Long-established business password manager with Teams, Business and Business Max tiers, still carrying the reputational weight of its 2022 breach.
- Starting price
- $4 per user/month (Teams, billed annually)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (1,962 reviews)
- SSO and directory sync
- Business: SSO for 3 apps, directory integrations (Okta, Entra ID); Business Max: unlimited SSO. SCIM not named.
- Encryption and security record
- 2022 breach exposed encrypted vault backups and metadata; ICO fined LastPass 1.2M GBP in December 2025.
- Dark web and breach monitoring
- Dark web monitoring features in Business Max (AI/Web monitoring)
- Pricing model
- Per user per month billed annually.
Choose it if
- Teams already on LastPass wanting familiar admin tooling.
- Small groups up to 50 users on the Teams tier.
Skip it if
- Buyers for whom the 2022 breach and UK ICO fine are disqualifying.
- Teams needing SSO in the cheapest tier.
Worth knowing
- Business SSO is limited to 3 apps; unlimited needs Business Max.
- Teams is capped at 50 users.
- UK ICO fined LastPass 1.2M GBP over the 2022 breach (theregister.com, Dec 2025)
1Password
Password manager with a flat-price starter pack for small teams and per-user Business and Enterprise plans.
- Starting price
- $24.95 per month for up to 10 members (Teams Starter Pack, $299.40/yr)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (1,808 reviews)
- Shared vaults and permissions
- Shared vaults with group permissions (Business)
- SSO and directory sync
- Unlock with SSO via Okta, Entra ID, OneLogin, Duo on Business; user and group provisioning listed on Business page.
- Admin console and reporting
- Custom business reports on account activity; Events Reporting streams to SIEM.
- Encryption and security record
- SOC 2 Type 2 listed on pricing comparison.
Choose it if
- Small teams of up to 20 via the Starter Pack.
- Companies wanting SSO unlock with Okta, Entra ID, OneLogin or Duo.
- Teams that value polished apps.
Skip it if
- Teams needing a free business tier or self-hosting.
- Budget buyers: Business costs about twice Bitwarden Teams.
Worth knowing
- Starter Pack caps at 20 total members (10 included plus up to 10 extra)
- Starter Pack extra seats cost $4.99, so a 20-person team pays less than on Business.
- SSO unlock is a Business feature; the Starter Pack does not list it.
Bitwarden
Open-source password manager with low per-user Teams and Enterprise prices, a free organization tier and self-hosting.
- Starting price
- Free organization plan; Teams $4 per user per month
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (1,342 reviews)
- Shared vaults and permissions
- Collections and unlimited sharing in organization (Teams)
- SSO and directory sync
- SAML 2.0/OIDC SSO for Enterprise organizations; SCIM listed on Teams page.
- Admin console and reporting
- Event logs and API (Teams)
- Encryption and security record
- Open source, end-to-end encrypted; certifications not verified.
Choose it if
- Budget-conscious teams: $4 per user per month for Teams.
- Companies wanting self-hosting (Enterprise)
- Open-source preference.
Skip it if
- Buyers wanting the most polished UX.
- Teams that need SSO but want the cheapest plan (SSO is Enterprise only)
Worth knowing
- SSO is on Enterprise ($6) only, so SSO costs 50% more than Teams.
- Self-hosting is an Enterprise capability.
- Free organization plan exists.
Keeper Security
Zero-knowledge business password manager that scales into a privileged access management suite, with the most compliance certifications of this group.
- Starting price
- $2 per user/month (Business Starter, third-party reported)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (1,179 reviews)
- Shared vaults and permissions
- Shared folders and records (vendor product, details not re-verified)
- SSO and directory sync
- SSO/SAML and SCIM listed on the Enterprise plan.
- Admin console and reporting
- Advanced Reporting & Alerts and Compliance Reporting sold as add-ons.
- Encryption and security record
- Zero-knowledge, end-to-end encryption; FedRAMP High, ISO 27001/27017/27018, SOC 2, FIPS 140-3 listed.
Choose it if
- Regulated or government-adjacent buyers needing FedRAMP, FIPS 140-3 or HIPAA alignment.
- Teams that expect to add PAM or secrets management later.
Skip it if
- Buyers who want a flat published price for SSO.
- Very small teams wanting the cheapest possible per-seat cost.
Worth knowing
- SSO/SAML and SCIM sit on the Enterprise plan per the pricing page.
- Reporting, session management, SIEM and credential rotation are paid add-ons without published prices.
- Starter targets 5 to 10 users.
RoboForm
A long-running password manager from Siber Systems with a low per-user business price and form-filling as its signature feature.
- Starting price
- From about $39.95 per user per year (third-party reported; business tiers drop with team size)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (749 reviews)
- Shared vaults and permissions
- Shared folders with role-based access reported by third-party review; not verified on vendor docs.
- SSO and directory sync
- SSO and SCIM listed; SCIM options reported for Okta, OneLogin and Microsoft Entra ID (eSecurityPlanet)
- Pricing model
- Per user per year, tiered by team size.
- Target company size
- SMB to mid-size; custom quotes above 1,000 users.
Choose it if
- Small teams that want a cheap per-user business password manager.
- Teams that rely on web form autofill.
Skip it if
- Enterprises needing a verified deep audit trail and PAM.
- Buyers who need public vendor-confirmed SSO/SCIM plan details before a trial.
Worth knowing
- Price per user falls as team size grows (reported $39.95 for 1-10 users to $29.95 for 101-1000)
- Over 1,000 users requires a custom quote.
- Entry personal price on G2 is $39.95 per year.
NordPass
Business password manager from Nord Security with low per-user prices on Teams, Business and Enterprise tiers.
- Starting price
- $1.79 per user/month (Teams, 2-year plan, Cybernews)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (638 reviews)
- SSO and directory sync
- Google Workspace SSO on Teams per Cybernews; SCIM not confirmed.
- Pricing model
- Per user per month, discount for 1-2 year commitments.
- Target company size
- SMB to enterprise.
Choose it if
- Cost-focused SMBs on Google Workspace.
- Teams that want a simple vault with admin settings.
Skip it if
- Buyers who need published SCIM details.
- Teams needing PAM.
Worth knowing
- Longer commitments cut the per-user price (2-year plan cheapest per Cybernews)
- Teams tier reportedly includes Google Workspace SSO.
- SCIM support not confirmed.
Dashlane
Business password manager with shared vaults, admin policy controls and phishing-alert style monitoring, sold in Starter, Team and Business tiers.
- Starting price
- $2 per seat/month (Starter, third-party reported)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (615 reviews)
- Shared vaults and permissions
- Shared collections and group sharing (not verified)
- SSO and directory sync
- SSO supported per expertinsights.com review; SCIM not confirmed.
- Encryption and security record
- Zero-knowledge design (vendor claim, not re-verified)
- Pricing model
- Per seat per month, tiered Starter/Team/Business.
Choose it if
- Small and mid-size teams that want a polished employee-facing app.
- Companies that want SSO-based login in a mainstream tier.
Skip it if
- Teams that need transparent public pricing without a call or checkout.
- Organizations needing privileged access management.
Worth knowing
- Dashlane does not publish current business pricing and third-party tier prices disagree, so get a written quote.
- Dashlane's own 2022 one-sheet lists Business at $8 per user/month; newer tier names (Starter, Team) come only from reviews.
- Gartner Peer Insights lists Dashlane Business at 4.6 from 152 ratings.
Uniqkey
Danish EU-hosted business password and access manager sold as one bundled quote-based package.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (140 reviews)
- Shared vaults and permissions
- Secure password sharing, group management.
- SSO and directory sync
- SCIM 2.0 listed; SSO not mentioned.
- Admin console and reporting
- Audit log, security scores, verified domains.
- Passkey and MFA support
- Passkeys supported.
Choose it if
- European companies wanting EU-only hosting.
- Teams wanting phone support and a customer success manager.
Skip it if
- Buyers needing public pricing.
- US-centric teams.
Worth knowing
- Single bundled price, no tiers.
- Includes dedicated CSM and 99.9% uptime SLA per pricing page.
- EU-only hosting per OMR.
Zoho Vault
Low-cost password manager from Zoho with a free tier and Standard, Professional and Enterprise plans.
- Starting price
- Free; paid from $0.90 per user/month (Standard, annual)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (75 reviews)
- Shared vaults and permissions
- Shared folders and user groups from Professional.
- SSO and directory sync
- SSO for cloud apps on Enterprise; user/group sync from Professional (Azure, Google), Okta on Enterprise; SCIM not named.
- Admin console and reporting
- Audit logs from Professional.
- Pricing model
- Per user per month, 10% annual discount.
Choose it if
- Teams already on Zoho or Microsoft/Okta wanting very low prices.
- Small teams starting free.
Skip it if
- Buyers wanting modern UX leaders.
- Teams needing published SCIM.
Worth knowing
- Free plan with unlimited passwords and devices.
- Annual billing saves 10%.
- Professional and Enterprise have a 5-user minimum (reported)
Passbolt
An open-source, OpenPGP-based password manager for teams that can be self-hosted or run as a hosted service.
- Starting price
- $4.90 per user per month (Pro, billed annually, min 10 users)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (15 reviews)
- Shared vaults and permissions
- Per-secret OpenPGP encryption for each authorized user; folder and group sharing.
- SSO and directory sync
- Pro: LDAP (AD/OpenLDAP) provisioning and SSO via Microsoft, Google, OpenID; SCIM and AD FS listed as Pro features but checkmarks not confirmed.
- Admin console and reporting
- Pro: activity log of changes; log export to syslog listed (plan not confirmed)
- Encryption and security record
- OpenPGP, secrets encrypted per user, fully open source; Cure53 audits through 2026; SOC 2 Type II (2021)
Choose it if
- Technical teams that want to self-host and audit the code.
- EU organizations that value Luxembourg-registered vendor and open source.
Skip it if
- Non-technical teams that need effortless onboarding.
- Buyers needing a published data-residency statement for the hosted service.
Worth knowing
- Pro requires 10 users minimum and a subscription key; adding users means contacting sales.
- Passbolt does not review custom terms for contracts under EUR 20K per year.
- Lapsed Pro keeps working but loses updates and support.
Proton Pass
Swiss end-to-end encrypted password manager with business plans from Pass Essentials to the full Proton Workspace bundle.
- Starting price
- $1.99 per user/month (Pass Essentials, billed annually)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- No G2 rating found
- Shared vaults and permissions
- Group sharing on Professional.
- SSO and directory sync
- SSO listed under Pass Professional; SCIM not stated.
- Admin console and reporting
- Detailed activity logs and enterprise policies on Professional.
- Passkey and MFA support
- Passkey support on Essentials and up.
Choose it if
- Privacy-first teams in Europe.
- Small teams wanting email aliases and built-in 2FA.
Skip it if
- Enterprises needing PAM.
- Buyers needing a G2 track record.
Worth knowing
- 3-user minimum on both Pass business plans.
- SSO, activity logs and SIEM only on Professional.
- Pricing page showed promotional discounts, so list price may rise.
Frequently asked questions
What are business password managers?
A business password manager stores and shares employee credentials in an encrypted vault with admin controls. It lets IT enforce password policy, control shared access, and revoke accounts when people leave.
Which business password managers publish their pricing?
8 of the 11 tools we compared publish prices: LastPass ($4 per user/month (Teams, billed annually)); 1Password ($24.95 per month for up to 10 members (Teams Starter Pack, $299.40/yr)); Bitwarden (Free organization plan; Teams $4 per user per month); RoboForm (From about $39.95 per user per year (third-party reported; business tiers drop with team size)); NordPass ($1.79 per user/month (Teams, 2-year plan, Cybernews)); Zoho Vault (Free; paid from $0.90 per user/month (Standard, annual)); Passbolt ($4.90 per user per month (Pro, billed annually, min 10 users)); Proton Pass ($1.99 per user/month (Pass Essentials, billed annually)). The others quote on request, so ask for a written quote that names the seat or spend basis, the term and the renewal uplift.
Which business password managers have a free plan or free trial?
LastPass (free plan, free trial), 1Password (free trial), Bitwarden (free plan, free trial), Keeper Security (free trial), RoboForm (free trial), NordPass (free trial), Dashlane (free trial), Uniqkey (free trial), Zoho Vault (free plan, free trial), Passbolt (free plan) and Proton Pass (free plan, free trial), according to the vendors' sites on October 24, 2026.
Which business password managers include SSO below the enterprise plan?
LastPass (Business (3 apps); Business Max (unlimited)); 1Password (Business (identity provider integrations)); RoboForm (Reported on Business plan (third-party, unverified)); NordPass (Google Workspace SSO on Teams (Cybernews); others unconfirmed); Dashlane (Supported; plan not confirmed); Passbolt (Pro (Microsoft, Google, OpenID); AD FS listed as Pro, unconfirmed); Proton Pass (Pass Professional). The other tools either reserve SAML SSO for their enterprise tier or do not say on their public pages.
Which business password managers are rated highest on G2?
Among tools with at least 20 G2 reviews: 1Password 4.6 from 1808 reviews, Bitwarden 4.6 from 1342 reviews, Keeper Security 4.6 from 1179 reviews. Ratings were read on October 24, 2026; small review counts move quickly, so read recent reviews from companies your size.