Software directory
Best ERP Software: 11 tools compared for 2026
ERP software connects a company's finance, inventory, purchasing, sales and often manufacturing or HR data in a single system. It replaces separate spreadsheets and tools so teams work from one set of numbers.
- Tools compared
- 11
- Publish prices
- 4 of 11
- Free plan or trial
- 4 of 11
- Median G2 rating
- 4.3
ERP Software at a glance
| Tool | Best for | Pricing model | Starting price | G2 rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Multi-entity mid-market companies outgrowing QuickBooks. | base platform fee plus per user plus modules | Contact sales | 4.1 (4,400 reviews) | |
| Mid-market and nonprofit finance teams that outgrew QuickBooks and need multi-entity consolidation. | custom (modules, business users and entities) | Contact sales | 4.3 (4,000 reviews) | |
| Mid-size firms in construction, distribution, manufacturing or professional services that want many users without per-seat fees. | custom | Contact sales | 4.4 (2,016 reviews) | |
| Companies already on Microsoft 365 and Entra ID. | per user | $8/user/month (Team Members); $80/user/month (Essentials) | 4.0 (890 reviews) | |
| Manufacturers and distributors that need production planning and supply chain depth. | Not published | Contact sales | 3.9 (569 reviews) | |
| Not published | Contact sales | 4.3 (542 reviews) | ||
| Small companies that start with one free app. | per user | Free (One App Free); Standard EUR 19.90/user/month | 4.3 (318 reviews) | |
| Small and midsize businesses wanting ERP, CRM and project management in one product with public prices. | per user | $35 per user per month (Standard) | 4.5 (104 reviews) | |
| Not published | Contact sales | 4.6 (40 reviews) | ||
| Small and mid-size manufacturers needing MRP with accounting. | per user | $199 (Growth) per user per month, billed annually, min 5 users, as read from pricing page | 4.4 (33 reviews) | |
| Companies in a vertical Infor has a pre-built edition for (manufacturing, distribution, food and beverage, healthcare, automotive and others) | custom | Contact sales | 3.8 (15 reviews) |
Prices as published by each vendor on October 24, 2026. "Contact sales" means no public price. G2 ratings read on the same day.
How to compare ERP software
- Core financials. GL, AP/AR and multi-entity accounting are the backbone every ERP is judged on.
- Inventory and supply chain. Distributors and manufacturers need stock, purchasing and warehouse control.
- Manufacturing and production. Planning and BOM depth separate industry ERPs from generalist ones.
- Customization and extensibility. Mid-market firms need workflows adapted without heavy consultants.
- Integrations. CRM, ecommerce and payroll connections avoid data silos.
- Implementation time and cost. Partner fees often exceed license cost.
- Pricing model. Per-user, resource-based and quote-only models change total cost sharply.
- Target company size. Entry ERPs, mid-market suites and enterprise platforms barely overlap.
| Tool | Core financials | Inventory and supply chain | Manufacturing and production | Customization and extensibility | Integrations | Implementation time and cost | Pricing model | Target company size |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oracle NetSuite | Core financials is the base product (vendor page not opened) | Not verified | Not verified | SuiteCloud platform (not verified) | Not verified | Partner estimate: $25,000 to $250,000; time 4 to 9 months from one source (uncorroborated) | Quote-only: base fee + users + modules. | Mid-market. |
| Sage Intacct | Core financials is the base product; multi-entity consolidation is a priced module per Vendr guide. | Inventory is a separately priced module per Vendr guide. | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Vendr guide: about $5,000 to $10,000 for straightforward deployments; Cargas (reseller) says $1.00 to $1.50 implementation per $1.00 of annual subscription; Eightx says 1.0 to 1.75x. | Quote-based; core financials plus separately priced modules (inventory, project accounting, consolidation, revenue recognition per Vendr guide) | Mid-market; also nonprofits (G2 Spring 2026 report summary via PKF SCS) |
| Acumatica | Financial Management, multi-entity and intercompany, project accounting. | Inventory, order, warehouse (WMS) modules. | Manufacturing Management module. | Not verified | ADP, Autodesk, Avalara, AvidXchange, BigCommerce, Bill, Procore, Shopify, SPS Commerce. | Calculators describe packages with support and implementation included; amounts not published. | By modules and resource usage, unlimited users. | Not stated; positioned at growing SMB. |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central | Core finance included in Essentials. | Not verified | Included in Premium, not Essentials. | Partner app catalog (AppSource) extends the product. | Microsoft ecosystem, partner apps. | Delivered by reselling partners; fees not published. | Per user per month; Team Members at $8. | Small and mid-size. |
| Epicor Kinetic | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Quote-only; no public prices found. | Mid-market and enterprise manufacturers/distributors (vendor positioning, not verified on page) |
| SAP Business One | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified |
| Odoo | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Studio and external API only on Custom; no custom modules on Odoo Online. | External API on Custom plan. | Success Packs for companies under 50 employees; partners for mid-size; Odoo directly above 250 employees; prices not verified. | Per user per month; free for one app. | Small to large (onboarding tiers up to 250+ employees) |
| Striven | Accounting module. | Inventory module. | Not verified | Workflows module and APIs. | APIs and integrations page; specific list not read. | Free training via guides, videos, webinars; paid implementation fees not published. | Per user per month, Standard $35 / Enterprise $70. | Small to midsize (vendor) |
| Intuit Enterprise Suite | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified |
| Deskera | Accounting, financial reports, bank connect; multi-book and revenue recognition on Enterprise. | Warehouse/lot/serial tracking from Growth; landed costs from Mid Market. | Separate MRP product: multi-level BOM, work orders, production planning, WIP, machine maintenance. | Automations on all tiers; custom automations and integrations on Enterprise. | E-commerce, POS, payment gateways, automation platforms, shipment tracking. | One-time implementation and setup fees excluded from list price; amount unpublished. | Per user per month billed annually, tiered by company size. | Growth 5-20, Mid Market 20-50, Enterprise 50+ employees. |
| Infor CloudSuite | Not verified | PLM, MES and WMS apps pair with the ERP per vendor page. | Industrial manufacturing edition plus PLM and MES per vendor page. | Not verified | Not verified | Vendor links an eight-phase implementation guide; no time or fee stated. | Quote-only. | Not verified |
The 11 tools in detail
Oracle NetSuite
Oracle's quote-only cloud ERP that bundles financials, inventory and CRM for mid-market companies.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- base platform fee plus per user plus modules
- G2 rating
- 4.1 (4,400 reviews)
- Core financials
- Core financials is the base product (vendor page not opened)
- Customization and extensibility
- SuiteCloud platform (not verified)
- Implementation time and cost
- Partner estimate: $25,000 to $250,000; time 4 to 9 months from one source (uncorroborated)
- Pricing model
- Quote-only: base fee + users + modules.
Choose it if
- Multi-entity mid-market companies outgrowing QuickBooks.
- Distributors and product firms needing financials plus inventory.
Skip it if
- Small teams needing public pricing and quick setup.
- Budgets without room for implementation partners.
Worth knowing
- No public list prices; consultants quote about $999/month base plus per-user licenses.
- SAML 2.0 SSO is available per Oracle's help center and works with any SAML 2.0 identity provider.
- Oracle data security addendum commits to annual SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 audits.
Sage Intacct
Cloud financial management and accounting system from Sage for mid-market companies, sold through quotes and partners rather than public price lists.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom (modules, business users and entities)
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (4,000 reviews)
- Core financials
- Core financials is the base product; multi-entity consolidation is a priced module per Vendr guide.
- Inventory and supply chain
- Inventory is a separately priced module per Vendr guide.
- Implementation time and cost
- Vendr guide: about $5,000 to $10,000 for straightforward deployments; Cargas (reseller) says $1.00 to $1.50 implementation per $1.00 of annual subscription; Eightx says 1.0 to 1.75x.
- Pricing model
- Quote-based; core financials plus separately priced modules (inventory, project accounting, consolidation, revenue recognition per Vendr guide)
Choose it if
- Mid-market and nonprofit finance teams that outgrew QuickBooks and need multi-entity consolidation.
- Companies that want a finance-first cloud system and will add modules as they grow.
Skip it if
- Very small businesses or freelancers (entry subscriptions reported around $10k per year plus implementation)
- Manufacturers needing deep production planning built in.
Worth knowing
- Sage publishes no list prices; the only anchors are reseller and Vendr data (about $10k to $30k per year for Intacct, per Vendr)
- Advanced modules (inventory, project accounting, consolidation, revenue recognition) are priced separately and may not carry the original discount if added mid-contract (Vendr guide)
- Vendr guide: cloud renewals without price protection may rise about 3 to 8% per year; recommends negotiating a 3 to 5% cap.
Acumatica
Cloud ERP priced by modules and resources, with unlimited users, sold through partners.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (2,016 reviews)
- Core financials
- Financial Management, multi-entity and intercompany, project accounting.
- Inventory and supply chain
- Inventory, order, warehouse (WMS) modules.
- Manufacturing and production
- Manufacturing Management module.
- Integrations
- ADP, Autodesk, Avalara, AvidXchange, BigCommerce, Bill, Procore, Shopify, SPS Commerce.
Choose it if
- Mid-size firms in construction, distribution, manufacturing or professional services that want many users without per-seat fees.
Skip it if
- Buyers who need published list prices.
Worth knowing
- Pricing is by applications, usage and deployment, not seats: 'Unlimited Users' is the headline.
- No prices are published; a custom pricing review is the entry point.
- Cost differences between deployment options are explained by the partner (options not named on the page).
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central
Microsoft's cloud ERP for small and mid-size companies, sold per user through partners.
- Starting price
- $8/user/month (Team Members); $80/user/month (Essentials)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.0 (890 reviews)
- Core financials
- Core finance included in Essentials.
- Manufacturing and production
- Included in Premium, not Essentials.
- Customization and extensibility
- Partner app catalog (AppSource) extends the product.
- Integrations
- Microsoft ecosystem, partner apps.
Choose it if
- Companies already on Microsoft 365 and Entra ID.
- SMBs that want a partner-led implementation.
Skip it if
- Buyers who want direct online cancellation (paid subscriptions are cancelled through the reselling partner)
Worth knowing
- Essentials $80 and Premium $110 per user per month billed yearly; manufacturing sits in Premium only.
- Paid subscriptions cannot be cancelled by the customer admin online: the reselling partner must cancel in Partner Center (Microsoft Learn).
- After cancellation the internal administrator keeps read-only access to export data.
Epicor Kinetic
Epicor Kinetic is a manufacturing and distribution ERP aimed at mid-size and larger industrial companies, sold through quotes.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- Not published
- G2 rating
- 3.9 (569 reviews)
- Pricing model
- Quote-only; no public prices found.
- Target company size
- Mid-market and enterprise manufacturers/distributors (vendor positioning, not verified on page)
Choose it if
- Manufacturers and distributors that need production planning and supply chain depth.
Skip it if
- Small businesses wanting public, self-serve pricing.
SAP Business One
SAP's ERP for small and mid-size businesses, sold through partners.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- Not published
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (542 reviews)
Odoo
Modular open-core ERP and business app suite, hosted by Odoo or self-run.
- Starting price
- Free (One App Free); Standard EUR 19.90/user/month
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (318 reviews)
- Customization and extensibility
- Studio and external API only on Custom; no custom modules on Odoo Online.
- Integrations
- External API on Custom plan.
- Implementation time and cost
- Success Packs for companies under 50 employees; partners for mid-size; Odoo directly above 250 employees; prices not verified.
- Pricing model
- Per user per month; free for one app.
Choose it if
- Small companies that start with one free app.
- Teams comfortable with partner or Success Pack onboarding.
Skip it if
- Odoo Online users who need custom or App Store modules (not supported on Odoo Online)
Worth knowing
- One App Free allows unlimited users on a single app; installing a second app forces Standard.
- Standard and Custom show a 12-month introductory discount for initial users (EUR 24.90 and 44.90 list).
- Studio, multi-company and external API need the Custom plan.
Striven
Striven is an all-in-one cloud business suite for small and midsize firms combining accounting, CRM, projects, inventory and HR with published per-user pricing.
- Starting price
- $35 per user per month (Standard)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (104 reviews)
- Core financials
- Accounting module.
- Inventory and supply chain
- Inventory module.
- Customization and extensibility
- Workflows module and APIs.
- Integrations
- APIs and integrations page; specific list not read.
Choose it if
- Small and midsize businesses wanting ERP, CRM and project management in one product with public prices.
Skip it if
- Companies needing published SSO/SCIM or certifications (not stated)
Worth knowing
- Rare public ERP price: $35 (Standard) or $70 (Enterprise) per user per month.
- Customer, vendor and application portals are billed separately: free to 100, $99 to 500, $499 unlimited.
- Teams under 5 users pay an extra $25 per user.
Intuit Enterprise Suite
Intuit Enterprise Suite is Intuit's QuickBooks-family cloud ERP for growing multi-entity businesses.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- Not published
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (40 reviews)
Deskera
Deskera is a cloud ERP and MRP suite for growing manufacturers and distributors with published per-tier prices.
- Starting price
- $199 (Growth) per user per month, billed annually, min 5 users, as read from pricing page
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (33 reviews)
- Core financials
- Accounting, financial reports, bank connect; multi-book and revenue recognition on Enterprise.
- Inventory and supply chain
- Warehouse/lot/serial tracking from Growth; landed costs from Mid Market.
- Manufacturing and production
- Separate MRP product: multi-level BOM, work orders, production planning, WIP, machine maintenance.
- Customization and extensibility
- Automations on all tiers; custom automations and integrations on Enterprise.
Choose it if
- Small and mid-size manufacturers needing MRP with accounting.
Skip it if
- Teams under 5 users (5 user minimum)
Worth knowing
- Plans are tiered by employee count, 5 user minimum, annual billing.
- Revenue recognition and multi-book accounting only on Enterprise.
- Setup fees are on top of list price.
Infor CloudSuite
Infor CloudSuite is a family of industry-specific cloud ERPs for mid-size and large manufacturers, distributors and others.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 3.8 (15 reviews)
- Inventory and supply chain
- PLM, MES and WMS apps pair with the ERP per vendor page.
- Manufacturing and production
- Industrial manufacturing edition plus PLM and MES per vendor page.
- Implementation time and cost
- Vendor links an eight-phase implementation guide; no time or fee stated.
- Pricing model
- Quote-only.
Choose it if
- Companies in a vertical Infor has a pre-built edition for (manufacturing, distribution, food and beverage, healthcare, automotive and others)
Skip it if
- Buyers who need published pricing.
Worth knowing
- Sold as vertical editions: industrial manufacturing, distribution, food and beverage, healthcare, automotive, fashion and apparel, aerospace and defense, public sector, engineering and construction, chemical.
- Platform is stated as multi-tenant on AWS.
- Velocity Suite AI package is bundled with every CloudSuite at a flat fee (amount unpublished).
Frequently asked questions
What is ERP software?
ERP software connects a company's finance, inventory, purchasing, sales and often manufacturing or HR data in a single system. It replaces separate spreadsheets and tools so teams work from one set of numbers.
Which ERP software publish their pricing?
4 of the 11 tools we compared publish prices: Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central ($8/user/month (Team Members); $80/user/month (Essentials)); Odoo (Free (One App Free); Standard EUR 19.90/user/month); Striven ($35 per user per month (Standard)); Deskera ($199 (Growth) per user per month, billed annually, min 5 users, as read from pricing page). The others quote on request, so ask for a written quote that names the seat or spend basis, the term and the renewal uplift.
Which ERP software have a free plan or free trial?
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (free trial), Odoo (free plan), Striven (free trial) and Deskera (free trial), according to the vendors' sites on October 24, 2026.
Which ERP software include SSO below the enterprise plan?
Oracle NetSuite (SAML 2.0 SSO feature; plan gating not stated in docs). The other tools either reserve SAML SSO for their enterprise tier or do not say on their public pages.
Which ERP software are rated highest on G2?
Among tools with at least 20 G2 reviews: Intuit Enterprise Suite 4.6 from 40 reviews, Striven 4.5 from 104 reviews, Acumatica 4.4 from 2016 reviews. Ratings were read on October 24, 2026; small review counts move quickly, so read recent reviews from companies your size.