Fullstory review (2026): features, pros and cons, and what to check before you buy

Digital experience analytics platform that pairs behavior analysis with session replay and debugging context.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked November 1, 2026 · How we research

Our take for buyers

Fullstory is a good fit when the question is why users struggle, not only how many. It offers session replay, behavioral journey analysis, segmentation and basic analytics, and its Fullcapture collection records behavior without hand-tagging. Shortlist it for UX teams investigating friction behind a conversion drop, and for support and product teams that review customer sessions together. It is aimed at UX and product teams of varying size.

It is not for teams that cannot permit privacy-controlled replay, and the public plans do not specify experimentation. Sensitive-data exclusion and masking controls are the main governance feature described. The listed materials say nothing on SSO or SCIM, so enterprise admin requirements need a direct answer from the vendor. Ask for the missing details in writing.

Best for
UX teams investigating friction behind a conversion drop.
Starting price
FullstoryFree includes 30,000 monthly sessions; paid plans by quote
G2 rating
No G2 rating found

What is Fullstory?

Digital experience analytics platform that pairs behavior analysis with session replay and debugging context. Fullstory focuses on behavioral context and replay for product and UX teams. Its permanent free tier can support a limited evaluation, while paid pricing and privacy controls need written confirmation for a larger rollout.

Category: Product Analytics Software

Fullstory key features

Fullstory features, checked November 1, 2026
CriterionWhat we found
Pricing modelSession volume based.
Target company sizeUX and product teams of varying size.
Funnels and conversionBehavioral journey analysis.
Retention and cohortsSegmentation and basic analytics.
Autocapture and instrumentationFullcapture behavioral collection.
Session replaySession replay on Free.
Experimentation and flagsNot specified in public plans.
Data quality and governanceSensitive-data exclusion and masking controls.

Fullstory plans and pricing

Fullstory plans as published on November 1, 2026
PlanPriceUnitNotes
FullstoryFree$0month30,000 sessions monthly
BusinessRequest pricing
AdvancedRequest pricing
EnterpriseRequest pricing

Paid quote required for unlisted tiers; confirm billing and package before signing.

Who should shortlist Fullstory

A strong fit for

  • UX teams investigating friction behind a conversion drop.
  • Support and product teams reviewing customer sessions.

A weak fit for

  • Buyers needing transparent paid plan prices.
  • Teams that cannot permit privacy-controlled replay.

Fullstory alternatives

  • AmplitudeTeams standardizing event taxonomies across products.
  • MixpanelProduct managers needing self-serve conversion analysis.
  • PostHogEngineering-led SaaS teams owning instrumentation.
  • HeapTeams exploring journeys without hand-tagging every interaction.
  • PendoTeams pairing product adoption with in-app guides.
  • CountlyOrganizations that require private-cloud region selection.

Security, admin and compliance

Fullstory publishes privacy and data management documentation and offers sensitive-data exclusion and masking controls. SSO, SCIM, audit logs, data residency, implementation, support levels and contract terms are not published, and no security certifications are listed. Because replay captures what users see, have your privacy and security teams review masking defaults and the DPA before launch, and ask for the admin features in writing.

Public DPA
Privacy and data management documentation published.

Contract and buying terms

Starting price
FullstoryFree includes 30,000 monthly sessions; paid plans by quote.
Pricing model
Per session.
Free plan or trial
Free plan.

What to test in a Fullstory demo or trial

Test with a real drop-off. Find a funnel step where users leave, then use replay to see what happened, and check how quickly a support colleague can find a specific customer session. Review the masking and sensitive-data exclusion settings with your privacy lead and confirm what ends up recorded. Check how Fullcapture handles your front end, and see how behavioral journey analysis and segmentation answer questions your product team already asks. Note what the free plan's 10 users and 30,000 sessions leave out of your test.

Questions to ask Fullstory before you sign

These are the points Fullstory's public pages leave open. Get the answers in writing before procurement signs off.

  1. Which plan includes SAML SSO, and what does it cost for our seat count?
  2. Is SCIM provisioning included, or a paid add-on?
  3. Which plan includes audit logs, and how long are they kept?
  4. Where is our data stored, and can we choose the region?
  5. Is there a monthly option, and what are the cancellation and renewal terms?
  6. What will the price be at renewal, and is the increase capped?

Things to know before a demo

  • Free plan includes 12 months analytics retention.
  • Free plan supports up to 10 users.

Fullstory FAQ

What is Fullstory used for?

Fullstory focuses on behavioral context and replay for product and UX teams. Its permanent free tier can support a limited evaluation, while paid pricing and privacy controls need written confirmation for a larger rollout. It suits UX teams investigating friction behind a conversion drop.

Does Fullstory publish privacy documentation?

Yes. Fullstory publishes privacy and data management documentation, and it offers sensitive-data exclusion and masking controls. Ask for the DPA terms separately.

Does Fullstory support SSO?

SSO is not stated in the public plan details. Ask which tier includes it before you shortlist.

Who is Fullstory best for?

It suits UX teams investigating friction behind a conversion drop and support and product teams reviewing customer sessions. It is not for teams that cannot permit privacy-controlled replay.

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from Fullstory's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on November 1, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.

Sources (4)
  1. US pricing and limits (fullstory.com)
  2. Free plan features (fullstory.com)
  3. privacy and Fullcapture details (fullstory.com)
  4. G2 review source (g2.com)